We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Inn at Entrada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at Entrada
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Kaysville, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a stay”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was way better than the reviews suggested. You drive in to a gated community (the guards are friendly, but won't let you in until they can verify that you are supposed to be there). Once inside the gate you are greeted with beautiful landscaping, lots of red rocks (consistent with the rest of the area). You drive into your own private garage. The casita we stayed in seemed brand new - all the lights, blinds, fireplace, etc. are controlled by touch buttons. There was silverware, cups, a fridge, blender, etc. We loved having the option of skipping the restaurants and staying at home during part of our stay. The private patio was beautiful, with nice chairs and a table, well manicured lawn, The jetted bathtub, complimentary, soaps were all great perks.

The sports complex was fantastic. We seemed to be the only ones there. I enjoyed having the lap pool to myself. We loved running at night through the complex in the warm saint george air, running by the beautiful ponds, bridges, etc.

Cleaning service came each day, depositing more cookies, cleaning the house, etc. It was excellent. I do wish they would have left more replacement soap - that stuff was amazing.

This was a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Carson_Celeste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Carson_Celeste,

Thank you for your great review of the Inn at Entrada! It is so great to hear that you had a fantastic time with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Warmest Regards,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    62
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
172
263
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We've had the opportunity to stay at the Inn at Entrada several times over the past few years and we absolutely LOVE it!! Great accommodations, extremely clean and a friendly and helpful staff! However, the scenery -- red rock, green golf course and blue sky -- are the best!! We love staying at the Inn at Entrada and always count it a treasured experience when we can do so!!!

Room Tip: Units are the south end with the patio facing the golf course are our favorites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Roy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Roy O,

Thank you for your review of the Inn at Entrada! I am so glad to hear that you have stayed with us several times and love it! We value your feedback and hope to welcome you back to the Inn soon!

Regards,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful clean rooms, loved how the lights and shades worked, great view! If you golf they bring the golf cart to you and the ice chest is filled with ice...my husband really thought that was pretty cool! They also have ice chest with water on different holes!
Nothing at all bad to say! If your looking to stay in St. George, look no farther you are wasting your time.
I happened upon a special, stay 2 nights get 1 free. We stayed 4 nights and loved it!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Vicki D,

Thank you for writing a review of the Inn at Entrada! Thank you for your feedback and for recommending the Inn at Entrada to all TripAdvisor viewers. We look forward to welcome you back to the Inn in the future!

Regards,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

My husband, toddler and I stayed at the Inn at Entrada for one night on a road trip as we headed to Colorado. We have done many road trips in the past, but had not yet traveled through this part of Utah. We happened to find a super great deal on Jetsetter, and when I looked at the map it seemed like an interesting and new route to try.

We arrived a little later than we had hoped because we had to deal with a lot of traffic. I called ahead and was told that the front desk closes at 10:00pm, and we were cutting it terribly close. They were nice enough to tell us that they would leave the keys with the guard at the gate and we had absolutely no problem when we arrived. Our "studio casita" was absolutely lovely and spacious. Each casita has it's own parking garage, which is great if you are on a road trip, because you don't have to worry or think that someone might break into your car and steal your luggage (and we had a lot).

The room was warm, inviting and did I mention spacious? It had a little bar with bar stools, a small kitchen with mini-refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave and toaster, along with plates and cutlery. There is a sitting area with fireplace, large bathroom with bathrobes, large tub and great shower with great water pressure, and bed was very, very comfortable. There was also an outdoor patio with a table and chairs and grassy area with a little stream.

Our toddler was absolutely sick of being in the car, and he was so happy to have a lot of room to runaround and we took him outside onto the grass. It was fantastic!

We were lucky enough to have gotten a steal of a deal because of a flash sale, but had I paid full freight I still would have been more than satisfied with the accommodations.

The only two mini-drawbacks are that they do not offer cribs or pack & play, and they do not offer room service. This was not at all a deal breaker for us. Had we stayed more than one night we probably would have upgraded to a larger room which had an extra sofa bed we could have used for our little one, but we made do by pushing the very large and comfortable chairs together and he slept like an angel.

Great find, and we hope to make it back again!

Room Tip: We were in room 2301, which was a great location and very quiet. Bring some snacks to have for brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear ACLosAngeles,

Thank you for your review of the Inn at Entrada! I am so glad you were able to take advantage of our Jetsetter deal and try out sunny Saint George, Utah! We hope you visit us again soon!

Warmest regards,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Great offering for the price. Very high quality accomodations, equipments etc....
The only suggestion for improvement would be re: breakfast at the country club which was with very litlle choice, only ready-made/frozen food and not good quality

Rest is really great. Appreciated the beauty, calm and services

Room Tip: all rooms we tesed were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank a-s B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear a-s B,

Thank you for your review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations at the Inn at Entrada. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn in the future!

Regards,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Beautiful views on a beautiful golf course. We bought a 1 night getaway for a friend and it turned into two nights of golf and spa. Nestled in near the 9th hole of Troon-managed Johnny Miller golf course. Quiet and plush.

Room Tip: About half the units are directly on the golf course. The others back up to the spa area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonMoffittS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear DonMoffitS,

Thank you for your review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn in the future!

Thank you,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed in a Studio for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The facility and amenities are superb. We unfortunately did not get the chance to experience the pool and fitness, just too many other things to do. We did play the golf course and we enjoyed it very much. The staff were most gracious and accommodating. The other plus was that it is located very near the Tuacahn Amphitheater and we got to go to 2 productions. Those were also most enjoyable.

We heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gmrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear gmrules,

Thank you for your review of the Inn at Entrada! We hope you choose the Inn again on your next trip to Saint George!

Regards,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
4.8 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
720 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#16 of 41 in St. George
150 reviews
5.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
5.8 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Property: The Inn at Entrada
Address: 2588 Sinagua Trl, St. George, UT 84770-5690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#2 Family Hotel in St. George
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. Freshly baked cinnamon rolls, provided by Grandma Tobler's Bakery, are provided every morning in the Inn at Entrada lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing