We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite place in St George”
Review of The Inn at Entrada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Entrada
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Favorite place in St George”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Rooms are wonderful and have a little kitchen in the casita that we stay in. Ask for the golf course side. We have stayed here about six times. We love the patio looking at the red rocks and the water stream running past our room. Nice and quite. Love it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank V E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear V E,

Thank you for your review! Our staff are all so glad that you find the Inn at Entrada to be your favorite place in Saint George. Thank you for the room tips as well! We can't wait to welcome you back to the Inn on your next trip to Saint George!

Regards,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    66
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
178
274
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Washington
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

A beautiful place to stay. If you haven't been to Entrada before, rooms and views will undoubtablly surprise and exceed expectation. On site recreation (courts, pools, exercise) is nice and well maintained; the one car integrated garage is a surprising bonus. Our two stays have been to visit Zion, which is about 40 minutes away.

Room Tip: While the Casita's are super, the 2 Bedroom units are much larger and accomodating if you travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MARK W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Mark W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Inn at Entrada! I am thrilled that you had a wonderful stay and found our accommodations to be excellent and exceeding your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn in the future!

Regards,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puget Sound, WA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in casita 37 and had a lovely time. The staff is friendly and helpful, the casita comfortable with a great view toward Snow Canyon. The restaurant food was tasty. Hiking in Snow Canyon State Park is just a few minutes away. My only complaint is the back 9 on the golf course. Too hard for mortals or average golfers. We were happy to finish the round with golf balls.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JeffTWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear JeffTWA,

Thank you for your review of the Inn! I am so glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful, and the casita comfortable. You are right, the back 9 on the Entrada golf course are quite challenging! We hope to welcome you back to the Inn in the future, and perhaps you can play Entrada again as well.

Regards,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puget Sound, WA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Three couples stayed in casita 37 for 5 nights. The view was great, the casita very comfortable. Entrada's service was friendly and always ready to help. The restaurant food was tasty. It is a very short drive to hike Snow Canyon State Park. My only complaint (and if you're not a golfer this want matter) is the back 9 on the golf course. The front 9 was hard, interesting and fair. The back 9 was simply hard. Too hard for we average golfers. Aside from those 9 golf holes I would strongly recommend the Inn at Entrada.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffTWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear JeffTWA,

Thank you for your review of the Inn! I am so glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful, and the casita comfortable. You are right, the back 9 on the Entrada golf course are quite challenging! We hope to welcome you back to the Inn in the future, and perhaps you can play Entrada again as well.

Regards,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Our 12 day vacation trip to travel around AZ, NV, UT was made exceptionally better with our 3 days stay at The Inn at Entrada. We wish we could of spent our entire vacation there. We are hard working middle class people who wanted to enjoy a little luxury. The Inn lived up to our expectations and more. From the private gated community to our wonderful studio apartment we kept saying OHHHHHHHH MY. Such comfort and extravagant style. Our own quiet waterfall private setting right outside our patio doors...where we sat and drank our morning coffee. The moon rising over the bright red cliff mountains in the background. Comfortable bed, fireplace, big screen TV, a bathroom to die for. All and all it was quiet total elegance. Also highly recommend the city of St. George, as it surprisingly has a lot to offer, a lovely city.

Room Tip: The studio is perfect for 2 adults. Has microwave, kitchen counter, small sink, small refrigerator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Susan F,

Thank you for your review of the Inn! I am thrilled to hear that your stay made your vacation exceptionally better! Thank you for your feedback and your room tips. We hope to welcome you back to the Inn in the future, perhaps for a longer stay!

Thank you,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We spent 7 days here while my husband attended a conference. We had a 1 bedroom casita and our patio had a great view of a waterfall and stream.The staff was very friendly and very helpful . I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjung-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear kjung-13,

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you had a fantastic 7-day stay with us at the Inn. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Regards,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here a few years ago and vowed to return - what a glorious place! The casita is beautiful and roomy; plus the back patio overlooking the fairway offered a lovely view. Bathroom with soaking tub is really beautiful. A garage is a nice addition for us since we brought a trailer to haul our motorcycle down for rides in Snow canyon and up into Zions National Park. Kitchenette is wonderful - good mini fridge, great coffee, even dishes, toaster, and a blender provided in room to bring own meal items. Fitness center and pool is nice though doesn't open until 9am on Sundays. Food at restaurant is so-so and limited on gluten-free and healthier options. Best to drive into town for plenty of diverse and quality meals nearby. Morning walks are lovely and not a lot of night light pollution for stargazers. Worth the splurge, we can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Adjoining casita is well made so there is no noise heard inside or even on patios outside. Since it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikoleST, Manager at The Inn at Entrada, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Tiffany A,

Thank you for your review of the Inn at Entrada! We are so glad you returned to the Inn for a second time. We appreciate your feedback and your room tips. We hope to welcome you back to the Inn in the future for a third visit!

Regards,
Nikole Stevenson
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
4.8 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
746 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
7.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
11.0 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#17 of 41 in St. George
152 reviews
5.8 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#10 of 41 in St. George
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Property: The Inn at Entrada
Address: 2588 Sinagua Trl, St. George, UT 84770-5690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#2 Family Hotel in St. George
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. Freshly baked cinnamon rolls, provided by Grandma Tobler's Bakery, are provided every morning in the Inn at Entrada lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing