We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort and space” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Entrada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn at Entrada
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Comfort and space”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

What a fabulous resort.
The accommodation itself offers Luxury and space.
The resort has fabulous pools and the clubhouse has a great restaurant that offers a high quality and reasonable menu.
The region should not be missed if touring this part of the US. The scenery is absolutely stunning.
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    60
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
165
259
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

A lovely property in St George. We stayed in a beautiful casita style studio overlooking their golf course. Private and quiet with gorgeous landscaping and views. The Spa had several specials that we took advantage of and we loved the golf course.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martinione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Entrada is a boutique inn located in an upscale gated golf community in one of the most beautiful settings imaginable. The rooms are condos that are individually owned and are part of the Inn. Beautifully appointed and very comfortable. Front desk person was pleasant and helpful with dinner suggestions. The only sour note was a very noisy ac unit that made sleeping rather difficult. It was 108 degrees out so it was an issue for us but during a cooler period it wouldn't matter. Certainly a wonderful place.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Furnman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Wa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very clean, roomy, with a nice sized bathroom. We enjoyed the deck and the ducks playing in the Waterfall. A microwave, coffee maker, dishes and a small refrigerator are included. A quick trip to the snack bar for a take out breakfast to be eaten on the deck adds to the experience . The rooms are very quiet. A private garage came with our studio casita. Very nice to keep the car at a comfortable temperature. Don't expect room service this is more like a small condo development. The only down side was the pool, there is simply not enough shade provided. There is an indoor pool if your interest is in swimming as opposed to lounging.

Room Tip: Go for a studio casita, it definitely worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coldcaseguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
323 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed eight nights at this spectacular resort 20 thru 28 May and cannot find words to describe what a fabulous value it was at about 230 dollars a night in a one bedroom suite! The bedroom, bathroom and Living/kitchen and dining area were spectacularly equipped. The clothing closet in the bedroom was fabulous, the jet-tub shower and toilet were really fantastic, the living area overlooking a magnificent cliff-view with a beautiful duck-pond right outside was just gorgeous with every amenity provided....washer-dryer with detergents, great tv with a vast array of channels, top quality kitchen with all implements and crockery/cutlery and a huge assortment of coffee/tea/hot chocolate. The cleaning staff were great ,especially Anna, who really helped with a floor mattress and special pillows following a riding accident, and unobtrusive. Every little extra provided, whether the number of towels, the fabulous toiletries, the cookies left by the cleaning staff or the help from the hotel front desk at all times was spectacular.
My first visit to a Troon resort was just MAGICAL...I would say it rates in my top three hotel experiences ..worldwide! When you live at a place like this , the resort fee is a pleasure to pay for... not a nasty irritant added to the tab!

Room Tip: Take a one bedroom suite with garage....well worth the extra $50!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
146 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

The accommodations are excellent once you get past learning how to use the automatic controls and get the TV to work. The restaurant, however, was terrible. I expect that the items listed on the menu would be available, but I tried to order a steak, the waitress said they "were out of it" and pointed to the most expensive steak item on the menu as a suitable alternative. If I had wanted that item, I would have ordered it in the first place. Since we were eating at the beginning of the dinner rush, it would be highly unlikely they were out of the item I wanted.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrequentGuest444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

St. George, Utah is an unpretentious little town with average food but awesome red rock scenery and clean, crisp, exhilarating air especially in the cool days of autumn. The Inn is inconspicuously located among nice, recently developed properties. It consists of a gorgeously designed, sparklingly clean and beautifully landscaped Adobe style western neighborhood of attached casitas (cottages), most with spectacular views of the surrounding red rock. The smiling, genuinely friendly girl in the reception casita gave us the key and we were instantly amazed at the unique, cozy combination of compact (small;) lodge room with thoughtful design in leather, wood and stone. The beautiful view was enhanced by remotely controlled lighting and ambience. The pool and fitness facilities are equally impressive. A unique and satisfying experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ren501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
4.7 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#15 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
7.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Property: The Inn at Entrada
Address: 2588 Sinagua Trl, St. George, UT 84770-5690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Family Hotel in St. George
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. Freshly baked cinnamon rolls, provided by Grandma Tobler's Bakery, are provided every morning in the Inn at Entrada lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing