We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place!”
Review of The Inn at Entrada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Entrada
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Just spent a quick weekend at The Inn at Entrada - again! What a beautiful and peaceful spot! The rooms are large - and with the touch of a button, your fireplace immediately starts, along with this beautiful ambient lighting. The views are beautiful - this time I was looking out at a pond with waterfalls. In the morning, a couple of ducks flew in and waddled over to be fed. It made my day! The bed is very comfortable, the rooms are quiet, the linens are top notch. This is the perfect spot to unwind!!! I can't say enough about it - while in St. George, this really is the perfect place to stay. Right off the Snow Canyon Parkway where you can walk, run or bike. Snow Canyon is just down the street - a truly spectacular little canyon with all kinds of hiking and scrambling over rocks. Don't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong here - all rooms are lovely. But if you want a view of Snow Canyon, you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeidiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 650 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2012

Just spent five days at the "Inn at Entrada", between Christmas and New Year's. What a wonderful place to just relax, enjoy the sunshine, and the beautiful red-rock country of So. Utah.
We chose a one-bedroom "casita" (little house) that was perfect for two. Fireplaces in the super large living area and master bedroom. Floor to ceiling windows showcased the beauty of the surrounding mountains and desert fauna. We had a small waterfall and stream right outside our patio.

The casita was beautifully furnished in southwestern decor and all of the appliances were top-of-the-line. Refrigerator, Microwave, Convection Oven, Large Screen TV in living area, TV in Master Bedroom. My wife especially loved the bathroom. Large tiles on the floor and the walk-in shower, jacuzzi tub, and double sinks. We never saw the cleaning staff, but each day our casita was left immaculate, they even did our dishes for us. Oh, and warm cookies were left each evening.

The Kokopelli restaurant in the lodge is very good and has incredible views. The Inn is located just minutes north of ST. George and is close to restaurants and grocery stores. A fun place to visit is Coyote Gulch in Kayenta (ten minutes by car).

This is just a great place to stay. There are lots of outdoor activities, places to visit, and beautiful scenery all around. I can't think of a negative thing to say. We got a great winter deal that made the stay even more attractive.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dunford23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Inn at Entrada in St. George, Utah for 12 days during our honeymoon. We absolutely loved it. The room was perfect. It was cozy, extremely clean and had the amenities that we needed. The TurnDown service (maids) were the best and made sure that we had everything that we needed while we were there. We ate at the Kokopelli Restaurant twice and used the indoor pool and recreation center twice during our stay. The customer service was excellent. We would have loved to stay much longer. We are so glad that we chose the Inn at Entrada for our honeymoon!

Room Tip: We stayed in 3701 and we were fortunate to not have neighbors next door during our stay. The rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

My husband came upon Entrada's website while googling for golf country club. The pictures grabbed his attention with this incredible lava land with red rock mountains around. We decided to visit and stayed at the Inn in Entrada. This place is now a piece of heaven for us-whenever we need some R & R, we come out to Entrada, a self contained, well managed country club that offers a lot of everything. As a guest in the Inn, you get all the membership privileges of a member with access to golf, sports facility, gorgeous pool and club house. We tried pickle ball for the first time and had a ball, with no pun intended. The Inn offers different options of one bedroom to 3 bedroom condo style lodging. The furnishings are comfortable and tastefully done. With a full kitchen and laundry closet, it's become our home away from home. We've never heard of St George before, but now it's our favorite place to visit.

    • Value
Thank sisterjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Just returned from the Inn at Entrada. I can echo the other reviews. This is a gorgeous, comfortable and very well appointed resort. Our studio casita was beautiful in every way. This is just an amazing and well kept secret. Jonathan in the office was gracious and informative. My highest possible rating for this facility.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juju78028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

My husband, my son and I stayed at the Inn at Entrada last weekend (3rd week in October, 2011). Our check in experience was the best I have ever had anywhere. Our accommodations were very lovely. We had a one bedroom suite casita. It was clean, lovely, and obviously thought out to make the guests feel like they were in a lovely home. We loved be able to use the attached garage as our entry point. There is not one bad thing I can think of about our stay. The grounds were extremely well maintained, the red rock scenery was breathtaking and the amenities were just right. I absolutely would stay at this inn again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Our room looked out on a waterfall landscape. It was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveagoodfind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This place is absolutely fanatastic. The staff is friendly, helpful, and guest centered. The area is beautiful, the golf course amazing. See Snow Canyon Stqate Park, and Zion National. We would definitely return here. Thanks for such a great vacation! October was a great time to visit here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobT1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
4.8 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
819 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
11.0 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#18 of 42 in St. George
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
933 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 42 in St. George
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Address: 2588 Sinagua Trl, St. George, UT 84770-5690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#2 Family Hotel in St. George
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $211 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. Freshly baked cinnamon rolls, provided by Grandma Tobler's Bakery, are provided every morning in the Inn at Entrada lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing