We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
206
109
25
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
206
109
25
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard marriottolive gardenfire pitindoor and outdoor poolszion national parkmini fridge and microwavebusiness tripnice hotellobby areatop floorhot tubking suiteclean roomscoffee makerconvenient locationtargetgeorge
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 354 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel and the Hilton on the other side of town are probably as good as it gets in St George unless you rent a place in Entrada.

We got a suite to give us a little more space with 3 small kids. Great facility because it has both indoor and outdoor pools. The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The new restaurant is nice, food a little better than when they had just the breakfast buffet. Lots of other places to eat within walking distance (can even walk with small kids) and Target is super close - if you forget to pack something. Jimmy Johns will even deliver! Unless its Sunday, but then again, most of the town shuts down on Sunday.

Hotel was really busy over the weekend, very slow weekdays. Overall, decent place to stay for the money. Will stay here again when visiting family and recommend Courtyard to any of our other family when they are visiting my parents in town.

Room Tip: You can have a view of the hill in back or the parking lot in front. Neither is spectacular, but what can you expect from a Courtyard in St George?
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbclo716, Manager at Courtyard St. George, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Courtyard St. George and for taking the time to give us a review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate the kind comments about our hotel and the food at our new Bistro. Our goal is to provide the best in service and accommodations in St. George. I look forward to having you with us the next time you travel to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

My brother, White Buffalo and I have stayed at this Courtyard by Marriott four times in the last six months and the best description we can give for the hotel is consistent. Consistent excellent front desk service, consistent housekeeping; the rooms were immaculate when we arrive and kept that way during the stay. Room was also nice and quiet. White Buffalo did wonder where the bowl of free apples that they use to keep by the front desk had gone, but he still gives it Five Feathers, his highest Rating!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigredmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell C, Manager at Courtyard St. George, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you for your glowing remarks. I am pleased we have been able to provide the kind of lodging you have been looking for. My team and I look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The food here is so good and it is nice to have an on property restaurant rather than going out for food. Hotel rooms are spacious and exceptional immaculate. Spoke with Chef Eric Ingalls who went out-of-his-way to make our dining experience wonderful. Pool is small but secluded, tucked behind the lobby. Will return again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Hotel was very comfortable & the staff very friendly!!! We decided to try the Bistro in the hotel for dinner & were pleasantly surprised!!! The 2 waitresses were so friendly...couldn't do enough for you!!! The food was very good & fresh!! Would definitely recommend this spot!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

My husband and I went for a little get away. We stayed here in St. George and then drove each morning to Zion's National Park. We started our morning with a delicious breakfast sandwich in the Bistro, they even boxed it to go. It was only a 45 minute drive to Zion's and well worth it. We hiked all day and then it was wonderful to come back to this hotel. We were even within walking distance to Target and Buffalo Wild Wing's.
The hotel was clean and comfortable. We didn't use the pool, but it looked very nice. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tbp801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews