We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay and nice amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard St. George
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed in that Mariott for one night in November. Hotel looks nice and clean, nice amenities: indoor pool, outdoor pool, and outdoor hut tub, which was a lot of fun in cold November weather. Also there is a small exercise room. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The hotel is located in the center of St. George, close to several shops and restaurants, there is one restaurant right across from the hotel that does in room delivery. We would stay there again if visiting St. George.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merryl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 330 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

Outdoor pool is nice, indoor pool is a little small. This is a clean hotel and feels new. We stayed here with our two kids in a double queen room. The staff are friendly and my experience was good. I like the hotel location because it is just off the exit, in a safe part of town, and centrally located to everything.

Room Tip: Room 211 is right above the laundry...avoid this room unless you like to wake up to a laundry timer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldwideHotelsnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

What a great surprise, finding a chain hotel that is run like a fine boutique hotel. The facility is immaculate, and the staff is outstanding. Give this one a try the next time you are travelling across southern Utah.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohiomitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

My husband and I travel to St.George frequently, usually staying next door at the TownPlace Suites (which we love) but wanted to try something new this trip. We decided to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn across town, and were disappointed on a few fronts, so decided to check out early and come stay at the Courtyard. We called at 9am and they had a room ready for us and our two young kids within the hour. I was very pleased and appreciative of that. The indoor pool and hot-tub area was great, perfect for the kids during our stay. Breakfast in the restaurant lobby is not included in room price like the TownPlace, but their buffet is good with hot and cold breakfast options, and their breakfast attendant is very friendly. Our kids ate free (cereal), which was appreciated, because they don't each much. I even liked the nice touch of Christmas lights around the palm trees out front for the holidays. The grounds keepers are always doing a nice job, keeping the Courtyard and TownPlace properties clean and manicured. This hotel is very close to shopping, freeway entrance/exit, and restaurants. I just love the Marriotts in St. George, from all-around great service to the wonderful bedding in each room. Feels like our home away from home. Thanks for taking good care of us!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hijodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The gentleman who works second shift was very nice! I love great customer service and he was an A+++!! I could tell he is very good at his job and enjoys it. I checked in with the greatest of ease. My family and I got the full breakfast, it was good; and don't be shy to tell the very kind breakfast lady if you need fresh food, they're on top of it! I don't know her name, but she was also very nice to me and my family. I asked for some fresh food on the buffet and she got it done right away, she even brought some food to us! so nice :)
The internet at the business center was slow - I couldn't access my gmail (not sure if it was gmail or the internet though)
The hotel was very clean and organized and the housekeepers were kind. I asked for an extra blanket for my cousin and a nice associate was there in 5 minutes!
You will be very happy at this hotel! All good things

Room Tip: Quiet, friendly staff, helpful housekeepers,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A0730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 7 days while visiting and hiking in the parks of southern Utah. The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. It is in a great location. It is near to the highway, and with in walking distance to several restaurants and stores. We found it to be a good home base for our day hikes at Zion and Snow Canyon. The hotel has both indoor and outdoor hot tubs and pools which we used quite often after our long days of hiking. Overall, I enjoyed my stay there and definitely plan on staying there again when I visit southern Utah in the future.

Room Tip: I recommend a room that faces the front of the hotel. You get a great view of the red hills in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrwamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Terrific quiet location off the highway, next to the cliffs. Close to several places to eat, and shopping. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. Beautiful pool area and lobby. Above average Courtyard breakfast. The hotel is a short drive from Zion NP, and a great place to relax after a day of hiking about.

Room Tip: Choose a pool side room for privacy, quiet and an interesting cliff view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbca2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
923 reviews
2.2 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George
#22 of 42 in St. George
188 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 42 in St. George
812 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard St. George

Address: 185 S 1470 E, St. George, UT 84790-1744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in St. George
#12 Family Hotel in St. George
#15 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $112 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. George Hotel St. George
St George Courtyard
St. George Marriott
Courtyard St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing