We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet for St. George”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard St. George
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2012

A lot of places we have stayed in St. George have been over run with teens on spring break, or schools out parties. I was tired of having loud after hours parties or people running up and down halls so I decided to book a nicer hotel this time. I've never had a bad experience in anything run by Marriott. The room was quiet - I didn't even hear other guests walking up and down the halls. Yah!

Things I liked:
clean
decor is modern and up to date
no sign of any wear and tear
decent sized room and bathroom - not big but enough to move around ok
outdoor pool and spa are in a beautiful location
they had a mini-convience store by the front desk where you could buy mac and cheese, gum, etc. (there was also a mini-fridge and microwave in your room at no extra cost).

Breakfast
the breakfast was good for a buffet - they were really nice and didn't charge me for 2 adult meals when I only had an egg and some fruit. The buffet had plenty to choose from and worked well for my two kids. My husband said that their cinnamon rolls were really good.

I would pick this as the place to stay again and felt it was worth it for the additional cost.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4burns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard St. George
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 329 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

Grat location, close to everything if you are going to St George. Brand new, very clean. Lovely pool tucked away behind the hotel. Bed was comfortable. My room was quiet and comfortable for 2 people. I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Booksloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

My room was super clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the pool at the back of the hotel was great because it was shaded in the hot afternoon. Definitely a must stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelloor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Wow surprised by this property...very fresh and clean and new. Simply but exactly what I needed and at a great value.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank homeisbest2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Let me start by saying that I enjoy the mountains, the Jazz, BYU and the Osmonds as much as anyone else. This hotel is no exception. Very nice and centrally located with a superb staff, this hotel is nice clean and comfortable. After a long hike through Zion National Park (just 35 minutes from the hotel!), the Courtyard provides a nice pit stop to refresh by the pool and do some laundry as well.
The hotel has a very clean but minimal workout room facility but you can ask for complimentary day passes to Gold's Gym a short 5 minutes away by car
The hotel has tons of restaurants near by with lots of tasty options.
Good luck getting alcohol at some of these places. Utah has a strict alcohol law and some establishments will flat out won't serve it. Not an alcoholic or an excessive drinker, but I enjoy a glass of wine or a beer with some of my meals. Thank God for Vegas being a short hour and a half away. If you want a libation of the adult kind, make sure and visit the state run liquor stores around town. I know all of you in the other 49 states are laughing.
Anyway, the hotel is great and I recommend it. Just bring your own "stuff".

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fitgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I had never stayed at a Marriott before, but based on this experience, I would stay with them wherever I travel. It was a clean and comfortable hotel and the people who work the front desk were exceptionally friendly and helpful in finding places in St. George. The hotel was easy to find and there were lots of places to eat nearby. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegasteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We had stayed here a few years ago, and still consider this place to be a good value for the money. However, the bedspread in our room was ravelly and threadbare, plus the towels were not a great quality. If these were fixed, I would have given it a higher rating in the sleep quality and room. Breakfast was a good value...not huge selection, but adequate. The full buffet was only $8 and the made to order omelet that came with it was very good. Very friendly service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CucamongaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 43 in St. George
899 reviews
2.2 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George
#22 of 43 in St. George
186 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 43 in St. George
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard St. George

Address: 185 S 1470 E, St. George, UT 84790-1744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in St. George
#12 Family Hotel in St. George
#15 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $131 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. George Hotel St. George
St George Courtyard
St. George Marriott
Courtyard St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing