We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard St. George
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Coalville, Utah
Level Contributor
133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2011

This is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The room we stayed in had a mini fridge and microwave. The swimming pools are pretty small but nice. We stayed with our 3 kids and they loved the pools. But there were also a lot of kids there and it got very crowded. Other than that, it was wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jillerjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    97
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
106
92
20
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philly
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2011

Stayed here to photograph Snow Canyon State Park, Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks and was very pleased. the staff, even at our 2AM check-in, were all exceptionally cordial and efficient. The hotel seems new and is very clean - with what appeared to be very nice meeting and banquet spaces. St. George is roughly (very) halfway between Vegas and Bryce Canyon - either is a bit of a haul. Zion is convenient though. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting SW Utah.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aspenphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2010

This hotel was fabulous. Very clean, great accomodations, and wonderful service. They even upgraded our room for us because business was slow that day!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honeygraham00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

This was the perfect place to spend the night on our way to Utah's beautful national parks. The hotel was perfect for my 2 children and parents. We booked the two bedroom suite with a pullout. Kids had a great afternoon swimming in the pool. Breakfast in the morning was good. Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdenRocAnaheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

Our room wasn't cleaned the first morning -- no clean towels after swimming the night before! The desk provided towels when asked, but it would have been nice to have the room cleaned. The room was great and we had a great trip.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank razerorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel numous times and it has been great. If we have ever had issues with service they have quickly been mended. The pool is gorgeous and clean. The breakfast is afforable and delicious, they even have a chef making omlettes fresh to your choosing! They are always trying to please you and help you to really enjoy the Marriott brand! I hope you are able to go and enjoy as well!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotrosyposy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
529 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2010

We recently spent two nights while in the area to tour the national parks; closer accommodations were mostly booked. Our King room as smallish but very clean, well appointed and up to date; it looked out on the gardens and pool at the back of the hotel. It had both a refrigerator and a microwave. I particularly appreciated the availability of the Wall Street Journal as a morning paper and the availability of morning coffee (although one day there were no lids and the other no cups). We did not use the breakfast room, but on check in were told that full breakfast was $8.95 and continental breakfast $5.95. Although there was a bit of noise from time to time from children running and screaming in the halls (one wonders where their parents are), later at night things were quiet. The location is close to an outlet mall, if you feel like some shopping, and to a couple of eateries.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJTOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George
#21 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#8 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.1 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#10 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard St. George

Property: Courtyard St. George
Address: 185 S 1470 E, St. George, UT 84790-1744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in St. George
#12 Family Hotel in St. George
#15 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. George Hotel St. George
St George Courtyard
St. George Marriott
Courtyard St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing