We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have stayed with relatives”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coronada Inn and Suites
Ranked #39 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Southeast Idaho
1 review
“Should have stayed with relatives”
Reviewed February 17, 2009

My room was dirty , the tile floors were grungy. Mattresses were old and stained. It looked like these were the same mattresses from the great spring break and frat party days of the 80's. ( Make love not war right! ) The night manager Nick was pretty cool and accomidating though. They were pretty tight with their towel allowance (3 towels for 4 people) Pool towels could only cover about a 1 1/2 foot ring around your body if you were not to fat. The soap was pretty cheap, It broke before one person was done showering and did not last for more than two people. The A/C- heater lets out quite a musty odor. A few good things were the two TV's and the cabinentry was nice.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idahofarmer92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    19
    16
    20
    59
See reviews for
46
27
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temple City, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2008

My friend booked this hotel for our Thanksgiving trip with some other friends. He booked 5 rooms for 2 nites. On Wednesday, I went to check the review of this hotel and I was so shocked for so many bad reviews. Especially the cockroach and bugs, cleanliness, etc. So I told my friend to cancel the booking if possible. But it was not possible to cancel (should be 72 hrs before).

I prepared to face the worst. I brought insect repellent, bed sheet and pillow cover. We arrive there at 4AM and the rooms (upstairs) were OK. The rooms downstairs were also OK. The bed sheets were clean. The only problem with my room was with the bathroom faucet stopper. It didn't work, so when we took a shower, the water didn't want to flow out. We have to hold the stopper with hand, in order to let the water out.

Basically, we all are happy with the rooms, the cleanliness, the breakfast waffle was good. That's right the bed doesn't have a headboard, but that's OK. This is a 'budget' suite.

  • Liked — The spacious room and kitchenettes
  • Disliked — The bath tub
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tyrasocool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2008

This motel is a total piece of CRAP. this motel is so disgusting that we didn't even stay the the night. They had bugs on the floor, pubic hair in the cabinets and on the towels. The towels were disgusting and looked liked they had never been washed. The floor was tiled and looked liked it had never been mopped. the dressers were all broken and beat up. the pool looked liked it had never been cleaned and that you would catch a disease if you went swimming, the walls had holes in them and they were stuffed with toilet paper. After this expierence we went to the front desk to get our money back and they said that they do not give refunds. I tried talking to the owner but he would not talk to me. This motel sucks, no matter how much money someone offers you do not stay here. there were also transients who live here if they can come up with money for 1 nights stay. We did not feel very safe there at all.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank KaptainKrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. George hotels

Grand Junction, CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2008

My husband and I made a reservation a month ahead of time but our plans changed about 3 days after I made the original reservation. I cancelled the reservation. A week after our scheduled date of check in I looked at our account to find they had charged us for the whole amount of the stay even though I cancelled well ahead of time. I have gotten nothing but the runaround from the management of the hotel. I have contacted the BBB as well and have received no response about this. Do not stay there ever.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fdw12394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2008

DON'T STAY HERE!!! If you read this review and still stay, then I didn't do my job. You'll be sorry. I can't say anything nice about this hotel. It was dirty t, the bed was set on some kind of wobbly teeter-totter. The furniture looked like leftovers from a garage sale. The shower in the morning was hot then cold then hot then cold. You want to stay at the NIGHTMARE HOTEL then stay at the coronada in St. George UT. I'm not one to spend time writitng reviews but if it saves one person the misery, then it's well worth it. Hope this helps someone!!!

  • Liked — The waffle maker
  • Disliked — Pretty much everything. I would NEVER stay there again or recommend it to my worst enemy! No kidding!
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WAtraveler002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2008

When we arrived at the motel we opened our "nonsmoking" room to discover it was filled with smoke the smoke alarm had been removed and exposed wires hung from the wall. The place was filthy and the bathroom had dried urine all around the toliet. Needless to say we immedately returned to the office and told them we would be finding another place to stay and we wanted our money back. The clerk informed us that we would need to pay a 20 dollar "cleaning fee" because now the room was used. I have never seen anything like it. I would stay as far away from this place as possible.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the urine on the floor
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nedivine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2007

This is by far the worst motel I have ever seen! My husband checked in and paid. We went to our room, it was so dirty we could not stay here! The doors were black from hand prints, the pictures had some kind of food spilled on them, the sheets didn't look like they had been changed. We asked for a refund of our money, they would only refund 50% back! I am reporting them to the Better Business Bereau and the Department of Health. DO NOT stay here!

  • Liked — absolutely nothing!
  • Disliked — very very dirty
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank momutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#29 of 41 in St. George
494 reviews
0.9 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#26 of 41 in St. George
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Travel Inn
Best Western Travel Inn
#11 of 41 in St. George
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#36 of 41 in St. George
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#31 of 41 in St. George
102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dixie Palms Motel
Dixie Palms Motel
#30 of 41 in St. George
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronada Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronada Inn and Suites

Property: Coronada Inn and Suites
Address: 559 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Coronada Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Coronada Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronada Hotel St. George
Coronada Inn And Suites St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing