We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Gross, Gross, GROSS!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coronada Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coronada Inn and Suites
Ranked #38 of 41 Hotels in St. George
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gross, Gross, GROSS!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

This place was absolutely terrible! The sheets were filthy, there were actual yellow stains on the sheets and bed and there were these flying insects EVERYWHERE! I certainly won't be coming here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rome1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    18
    16
    18
    58
See reviews for
44
26
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed there one night looking for something cheap. It was inexpensive I wish I would have paid alittle more and gone elsewhere. Its very old. the walls and door jambs were very dirty the ac kept shutting off causing me to have to get manager at 1:00 am bring into room while wife and kids in bed. The oak furniture was shot 20 years ago with water stains and raised grain and varnish peelling off. The rooms are very big. The tile was new. The blinds had a few slats missing so people could see inn and the bed was very uncomfortable. Pay 10 more per night and you can have a lot better. On a posative the night manager was very nice, helpful !

Room Tip: Dont set ac below 69 degreeez or it will freeze up and shut off. Make sure lock works......im just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. George hotels

Level Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I needed a hotel last second and therefore just selected the cheapest option on hotels.com,
which is why I wasn't expecting much. The motel was right off the main highway, which was awesome! It was fairly well lit, so I felt decently safe but I wouldn't recommend any long-term lodging in this place. I felt that our room was clean enough but was pretty run-down. There was lots of space, so at least you don't feel cramped. It was fine for a cheap, last second place to crash for a single night but you can find MUCH better in St. George.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank alley_cat00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very poor service,.rude and awkward. The room is so ugly and the sanitation is crazy bad, i wouldn't be surprised if the sheets have never been washed and my terrible bed is breaking my body slowly after one night, i would rather chew broken glass than look at the sign for this poo hole, do not stay here people,.and the one and only bar has terrible service as well, do people in St.George know how to be Nice at all, seriously its a question i need answering.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bjornnpartdos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Poor service. An attitude of "who cares if you aren't happy, we'll stay booked". The room was old and dirty floors. The bathroom toilet paper holder was broken. No spring to hold it in place so had to use the back of the toilet. Blinds broken and sticky notes were used to cover the holes. Shower curtain rod was held in place with black electrical tape. Just a gross stay overall. Breakfast was too basic and no fruit. I couldn't get out fast enough.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naccam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

The internet special on their website was vague about the actual price so you have to book it and type in the code under comments. When you check in they will surprise you with a price? We called to get a final price with the code. The man was pleasant, gave us a price and took the reservation by phone, telling us to bring in the coupon at check in. We offered to give a credit card and go back online but was told it wasnt necessary, he had reserved the room without it. Arrived as scheduled and the hotel refused to honor the price quoted! It was significantly higher and the hotel had even downgraded the room they had reserved! Bait and switch? The owner of the hotel quoted a new price that was rediculously unaffordable so the entire family with small children was turned away and had to find lodging elsewhere at the last minute. Welcome to St. George! I will never ever go there. Complete lack of integrity. I'm embarrassed and ashamed that I ever recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We checked into this hotel and right away I could tell it was going to be bad. They have people that live there because it has a full kitchen. When we got in the room -it was DIRTY!! They had a couch that looked like it had been in an alley for years. The carpet had holes in it. We opened the fridge and it had cockroaches in it. When we opened the cupboards it had small and large cockroaches all over. It was disgusting!!! I went and complained at the front desk and they set us up in a room next door at the Sands Inn or Sandy Inn? It was a lot cleaner. Looks like it might be owned by the same people. I think the problem with the first room was that there was a kitchen, which is never a good thing when it's cheap. It attracts all sorts of people. I would NEVER stay at this hotel. Do not be fooled by other reviews that say its nice. They are obviously employees/owners writing them.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
0.7 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#36 of 41 in St. George
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#33 of 41 in St. George
3.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#12 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George
#19 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#35 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronada Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronada Inn and Suites

Property: Coronada Inn and Suites
Address: 559 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770-2959
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Coronada Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coronada Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronada Hotel St. George
Coronada Inn And Suites St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing