We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Keep driving!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Coronada Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Coronada Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Coronada Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   559 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Keep driving!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Poor service. An attitude of "who cares if you aren't happy, we'll stay booked". The room was old and dirty floors. The bathroom toilet paper holder was broken. No spring to hold it in place so had to use the back of the toilet. Blinds broken and sticky notes were used to cover the holes. Shower curtain rod was held in place with black electrical tape. Just a gross stay overall. Breakfast was too basic and no fruit. I couldn't get out fast enough.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naccam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    16
    14
    16
    58
See reviews for
43
23
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The internet special on their website was vague about the actual price so you have to book it and type in the code under comments. When you check in they will surprise you with a price? We called to get a final price with the code. The man was pleasant, gave us a price and took the reservation by phone, telling us to bring in the coupon at check in. We offered to give a credit card and go back online but was told it wasnt necessary, he had reserved the room without it. Arrived as scheduled and the hotel refused to honor the price quoted! It was significantly higher and the hotel had even downgraded the room they had reserved! Bait and switch? The owner of the hotel quoted a new price that was rediculously unaffordable so the entire family with small children was turned away and had to find lodging elsewhere at the last minute. Welcome to St. George! I will never ever go there. Complete lack of integrity. I'm embarrassed and ashamed that I ever recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. George hotels

Orange, California, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We checked into this hotel and right away I could tell it was going to be bad. They have people that live there because it has a full kitchen. When we got in the room -it was DIRTY!! They had a couch that looked like it had been in an alley for years. The carpet had holes in it. We opened the fridge and it had cockroaches in it. When we opened the cupboards it had small and large cockroaches all over. It was disgusting!!! I went and complained at the front desk and they set us up in a room next door at the Sands Inn or Sandy Inn? It was a lot cleaner. Looks like it might be owned by the same people. I think the problem with the first room was that there was a kitchen, which is never a good thing when it's cheap. It attracts all sorts of people. I would NEVER stay at this hotel. Do not be fooled by other reviews that say its nice. They are obviously employees/owners writing them.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
276 reviews
274 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

the room was the lowest rate i could find in st. george- except for its sister property next door, the sand motel, which is even shabbier than the coronada.
the room was large- a bedroom in the back with 2 queen beds and a tv with adjoining bathroom. in front was a room with a full kitchen, kitchen table and chairs and a dirty couch. all the furniture is rather shabby. the tv remote wouldn't work.
the bedroom was quiet.
kitchen had a stove, fridge, microwave, toaster and a few utensils/pans/plates.
breakfast at 7 a.m. was fine- waffles, cold cereal, toast, coffee.
computer in the lobby can be used.
i'd stay again but only for a night and only if it was the lowest rate in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel works well for us. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good and allowed for each of us to find something that we liked. Our room on our first visit was a little worn - both furniture and bed linens. This last stay's room was smaller, but more up to date. It is not luxurious, but clean and with the necessary amenities. This is one of the best we have found in this price range in St George. We will come again. (;

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiba, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We'd 2 night reserved for 3 rooms, but we decided to move another hotel on second day.
You will know why, if you stay one night.

for instance, poor hotel staff including breakfast waiter, door lock was broken, hand rail in bath room was out, every bad memory make me nasty.

A single good point of this hotel, location, nothing else.

Room Tip: nothing, You should seek another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank master36y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The rooms are shabby, in need of renovation, and are over all not very clean. The staff were very unhelpful and at times even rude. We only asked politely for very routine things like towels for the pool etc...The location is good and the rooms are large. As the saying goes: "You get what you pay for!"

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ernie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#32 of 41 in St. George
3.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
0.7 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#36 of 41 in St. George
3.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
1.7 mi away
Claridge Inn
Claridge Inn
#34 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
0.4 mi away
Super 8 St. George
Super 8 St. George
#28 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 St. George
Motel 6 St. George
#22 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronada Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronada Inn and Suites

Property: Coronada Inn and Suites
Address: 559 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Coronada Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Coronada Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronada Hotel St. George
Coronada Inn And Suites St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing