We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“rundown, average at best, so they have a lower rate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Coronada Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coronada Inn and Suites
Ranked #40 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
277 reviews
275 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“rundown, average at best, so they have a lower rate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

the room was the lowest rate i could find in st. george- except for its sister property next door, the sand motel, which is even shabbier than the coronada.
the room was large- a bedroom in the back with 2 queen beds and a tv with adjoining bathroom. in front was a room with a full kitchen, kitchen table and chairs and a dirty couch. all the furniture is rather shabby. the tv remote wouldn't work.
the bedroom was quiet.
kitchen had a stove, fridge, microwave, toaster and a few utensils/pans/plates.
breakfast at 7 a.m. was fine- waffles, cold cereal, toast, coffee.
computer in the lobby can be used.
i'd stay again but only for a night and only if it was the lowest rate in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    17
    14
    17
    58
See reviews for
43
24
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel works well for us. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good and allowed for each of us to find something that we liked. Our room on our first visit was a little worn - both furniture and bed linens. This last stay's room was smaller, but more up to date. It is not luxurious, but clean and with the necessary amenities. This is one of the best we have found in this price range in St George. We will come again. (;

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiba, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We'd 2 night reserved for 3 rooms, but we decided to move another hotel on second day.
You will know why, if you stay one night.

for instance, poor hotel staff including breakfast waiter, door lock was broken, hand rail in bath room was out, every bad memory make me nasty.

A single good point of this hotel, location, nothing else.

Room Tip: nothing, You should seek another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank master36y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. George hotels

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The rooms are shabby, in need of renovation, and are over all not very clean. The staff were very unhelpful and at times even rude. We only asked politely for very routine things like towels for the pool etc...The location is good and the rooms are large. As the saying goes: "You get what you pay for!"

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ernie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I'd a stay of 3 nights during labor day weekend in this hotel. Room-wise it's of average facility but location was good and well connected. On checking in we discovered the toilet flush was not working. It was repaired quickly after we reported the issue but still had problems. Except that everything else was fine and facilities were working. The people stay in this motel are mostly low quality so you might find drunk & noisy neighbors around your room. Overall for long term stay I'd recommend this hotel, but for short term vacation type stay I'd prefer to avoid this one!!

Room Tip: This is for long term stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank souravhazra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Me and my family stayed in the suit ti was big open space but the kitchen was not clean the refrigerator was leaking water and our food got wet the bed look like somebody else slept before us and I found hair in the blanket the breakfast was horrible when you go to search they make it sound and look very good but is very bad and the kitchen was not clean and very poor as far as food the pool was very very bad locked like it was 200years old building no glass on Windows I would never go there again or suggest to any one they can bo better than that but they don't want to they r cheap:(

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smurrizaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We booked into this motel for 2 days because it was one of the cheaper ones and they had a room that would accommodate 6 people. It is very run down and desperately in need of renovating. The kitchen was large but very poorly stocked - only one or two of each type of plate, mugs etc, and cutlery. At least one of the beds had dirty sheets - had hairs and dirt from the previous occupants. The lady in the office showed no surprise when we went to ask for clean sheets. Breakfast finishes at 9.00 am. We went in to breakfast at 8.30 and joined the queue for the waffle maker. Both mornings the waffle mixture ran out before we got to it at 8.45 and when the "Breakfast Manager" was asked for more he became quite irate and said it wasn't his fault, that his boss had 3 motels going in there for breakfast now and that he'd made up enough mixture for 64 waffles. Some people got sick of waiting and left to go and buy breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask to inspect the room before taking it. Carefully inspect the sheets to see if they're clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennywren2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#30 of 41 in St. George
3.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
0.7 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#35 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Claridge Inn
Claridge Inn
#33 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 St. George
Motel 6 St. George
#25 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 St. George UT
Super 8 St. George UT
#29 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronada Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronada Inn and Suites

Property: Coronada Inn and Suites
Address: 559 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770-2959
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Coronada Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Coronada Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronada Hotel St. George
Coronada Inn And Suites St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing