We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Motel if you are on a tight budget” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coronada Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coronada Inn and Suites
Ranked #38 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    18
    16
    18
    58
See reviews for
44
26
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We rolled into town late on a Fri night and found most chain hotels sold out or overpriced due to a triathalon. This hotel was open, friendly and offered a big room with big fridge and full kitchenette for low price. Its a bit outdated, worn and funky but the beds were firm and comfortable and front desk staff was easy to deal with. Has a pool but we didn't use it. Worked for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gilbertsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St George
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

The place smelt funny , toilet was broken, sink did not look clean, afraid to sleep in the covers, or even shower as it didn't look like it was clean. The place was run down. I paid way too much for it.


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. George hotels

MANNHEIM
Level Contributor
156 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

So far I never stayed at this place, but this time the price was irresistible, so I gave it a chance. And I was not only not disappointed, but pleasantly surprised. The room was a suite with separate bedroom, good, comfortable beds, a kitchen which you actually can use, because it is fully equipped, fast WiFi without problems - in short a good place to stay, even when the weather outside is bad and you have to stay inside.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VolkerS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson,nv
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Rooms are spacious, but a foul odor as soon as you walk in the place. Pictures are very deceitful, rude staff.Kitchen not stock,old paper plates, no refrigerator , no closet just a wall unit to ( hang) lay your clothes.Hair was all over the shower walls and floor. I checked out as fast as I could.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rickey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver,Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

This year it was my 3rd visit to this Motel
(Huntsman world Senior Games bring me in).
I am staying there purely for the price! Room is - actually it is living room/kitchen and bedroom , very big.
Kitchen is fully equip with utensil. toaster , micro....all very old but in working conditions.
I guess renovation will cost money and it will be pass to us-guests!
Breakfast are getting worst and worst every year. This year it was really bad waffles, old bread, coffe was very...i mean very weak-had bad smell.
We finished our Games 1 day earlier and I ask - 24 hours before - if we can checked-out and have our last night cancelled (it was 5th night) and have been told that this is not possible only 72hours ahead by not too friendly young gentleman.
After 3 years I am thinking about change my place staying in St.George.....but money talks.
They are still the cheapest place to stay for 5-6 nights in October - time for World senior Games, in St.George.

Room Tip: It does not matter....probably lower floor will be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derbyska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
0.7 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#36 of 41 in St. George
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#33 of 41 in St. George
3.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#12 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George
#19 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#35 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronada Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronada Inn and Suites

Property: Coronada Inn and Suites
Address: 559 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770-2959
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Coronada Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coronada Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronada Hotel St. George
Coronada Inn And Suites St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing