We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Disgusted” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Coronada Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coronada Inn and Suites
Ranked #40 of 41 Hotels in St. George
St George
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disgusted”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The place smelt funny , toilet was broken, sink did not look clean, afraid to sleep in the covers, or even shower as it didn't look like it was clean. The place was run down. I paid way too much for it.


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    17
    14
    17
    58
See reviews for
43
24
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MANNHEIM
Level Contributor
156 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

So far I never stayed at this place, but this time the price was irresistible, so I gave it a chance. And I was not only not disappointed, but pleasantly surprised. The room was a suite with separate bedroom, good, comfortable beds, a kitchen which you actually can use, because it is fully equipped, fast WiFi without problems - in short a good place to stay, even when the weather outside is bad and you have to stay inside.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VolkerS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson,nv
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Rooms are spacious, but a foul odor as soon as you walk in the place. Pictures are very deceitful, rude staff.Kitchen not stock,old paper plates, no refrigerator , no closet just a wall unit to ( hang) lay your clothes.Hair was all over the shower walls and floor. I checked out as fast as I could.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rickey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. George hotels

Vancouver,Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This year it was my 3rd visit to this Motel
(Huntsman world Senior Games bring me in).
I am staying there purely for the price! Room is - actually it is living room/kitchen and bedroom , very big.
Kitchen is fully equip with utensil. toaster , micro....all very old but in working conditions.
I guess renovation will cost money and it will be pass to us-guests!
Breakfast are getting worst and worst every year. This year it was really bad waffles, old bread, coffe was very...i mean very weak-had bad smell.
We finished our Games 1 day earlier and I ask - 24 hours before - if we can checked-out and have our last night cancelled (it was 5th night) and have been told that this is not possible only 72hours ahead by not too friendly young gentleman.
After 3 years I am thinking about change my place staying in St.George.....but money talks.
They are still the cheapest place to stay for 5-6 nights in October - time for World senior Games, in St.George.

Room Tip: It does not matter....probably lower floor will be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derbyska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I just returned home today from a 3 day stay at this hotel with 3 children. We had NO problems... Okay maybe one. the pillows were too hard. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and smelt like soap. The Kitchenette was stocked with everything we needed. The Wi-fi worked with no problems and the cable was clear and also no problems. The pool was closed but the hotel next door was offering their pool up to Coronada guests. We needed extra towels and a blanket and was immediately handed what we needed. I honestly can't see what people are griping about. I would definitely stay here again. If you want the Ramada STAY AT THE Ramada. I DO recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 106.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank treenaluvmykids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

By far the WORST room I have ever stayed in! The pictures are deceitful, as is the rude staff. I am including a picture of what I assume is mold on the walls, or worse?? Once you realize you have been duped and want a refund, they will just yell at you and say "What did you expect for the price?" I expect a room not to be a complete health hazard, and is it too much to ask for a room even halfway as decent as the website shows? I guess not, or no one would EVER book with them. The "hot" breakfast includes a bag of bread so you can make a toast, or runny waffle mix that made us ill. DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE!! Please book elsewhere or sleep in your car.

Room Tip: Read the reviews and if you know someone who either lives in the area or has traveled there before a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loubelle_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
208 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

After looking at the other reviews, I have to say that this motel was one of the worst that my girlfriend and I stayed in. While it was a bit dated (we didn't mind that), it was rundown and in need of a facelift. On the plus side, the room was HUGE -- more like an efficiency apartment complete with a small kitchenette and the property was close to Zion National Park. On the downside, the property was dirty, the clientele was suspicious (people swimming fully clothed, people sitting with their doors open smoking, etc.), and the room was fair at best. Given that I had never been to St. George, Utah before, I didn't know there would be so many other hotel choices. You probably would be better off staying at one of those places.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#31 of 41 in St. George
3.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
0.7 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#35 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Claridge Inn
Claridge Inn
#33 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 St. George
Motel 6 St. George
#24 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 St. George UT
Super 8 St. George UT
#29 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronada Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronada Inn and Suites

Property: Coronada Inn and Suites
Address: 559 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770-2959
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Coronada Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Coronada Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronada Hotel St. George
Coronada Inn And Suites St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing