We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bed, nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great bed, nice room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We spent 4 nights at this hotel over Thanksgiving. The rooms are very nice, and the bed was excellent. The only problem was housekeeping skipping our room on one of the days, but that may have been because we left the room around 12:30pm. Nice to have internet in the room. Great fitness center.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank LarkAllison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    220
    91
    35
    19
See reviews for
217
206
36
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Layton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in St. George numerous times over the past couple of years. Each time we have received excellent customer service from a caring and friendly staff. The hotel has always been clean and we have not experienced any problems at the hotel. The check in process has been fast and efficient. The front desk staff has been great to provide directions to nearby attractions, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
136 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

The reception staff is friendly and accommodating, the rooms are clean and the back side of the hotel is very quiet. There is ample parking and the location is convenient to restaurant options and freeway access. From a traffic flow perspective, it is far easier than many locations in and around St. George. There is a superb casual restaurant right across the street called Players Sports Grill. The hotel wifi is adequate, but not up to current standards. The overall quality and impression is perhaps where Hilton is today, leaving us to feel it is not quite worth the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband and I loved staying here with our two little kids. We got the double room suite and it was nice to be able to put the kiddos down early and still stay up and watch a movie in the other room without disturbing them. The downside to that was that the hotel list of movies, each one cost $17.00!!! Ouch! But we made it work. Great Bathrooms!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Room was nice. Front desk wasn't willing to go too far out of the way to help. Extremely slow internet in room. Nice location and bed and pillows were very comfortable. I would probably stay again, but I'd look around the area first. There are a lot of other nice hotels in the area at a little lower price, and probably better internet service. It's hard to get work done with the internet being so slow. Maybe I was there on a bad night???

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
111 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here based off of other reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. Staff very friendly the young lady who checked us in quite friendly and offered up perfect suggestion for dinner that evening. Room was very clean and bed comfy. We had upgraded our room to a suite and found it to be really spacious and nice. We were up above the pool so a few times til it closed that evening it could get a little noisy from that and we were on the side of the Interstate and needed the fan on all nite to drown out the road noise so always ask for non interstate location.
My main complaint was the housekeeping had left only 2 K cups for the little coffee maker in room and since we had to get up early 5am for our flight home this was not nearly enough to jolt us awake so my husband went down to lobby looking for the coffee there and guess what it was empty....so we were a little aggravated by that. We have stayed in many hotels that offer a minimum of coffee 24/7 and even yet a small bag to take with yogurt and a breakfast bar of some sort inside. They could take a suggestion and utilize this in the future.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool side and away from the interstate side as this can make rest quite difficult
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildflower514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lotus, CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed 5 nights as part of a golfing group at the five story hotel right off Interstate 15. The hotel is part of a complex that included the Rosenbruch Wildlife Museum and the Dixie convention center. We had a spacious king room that had an easy chair/ottoman, desk/chair, dresser with newer TV on top and a unit with a microwave, small fridge and Keurig 1 cup coffeemaker. The bathroom had nice counter space and shower head. The bed had white linens and comfortable pillows. My only complaint is the bed was very uncomfortable for me, but my husband said it was fine. I believe my half of the mattress was broken down/worn out and in need of replacement. There was a nice reception area, breakfast room, pool area and exercise room. The staff I encountered were all welcoming and efficient, and housekeeping was good. There was always coffee in the lobby and either a bowl of fresh fruit or later in the day---often cookies. Breakfast was included for us, but offered for 9.95 and included fresh fruit, oatmeal and cold cereals, toast/bagels and pastries. One could also order a variety of omelets or french toast from a waitress. There was ample parking and for those who don't like elevators the stairwell was well lit and carpeted. I used the self serve laundry, and there was a place to buy snacks.The area wasn't really friendly to walkers, but there were a couple restaurants within walking distance. There was a lounge open at 5 that served alcohol.

Room Tip: Two wings with room either facing east or west. East faces away from the freeway and no buildings cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnlotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#10 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. George

Property: Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Address: 1731 Convention Center Drive, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. George
#8 Business Hotel in St. George
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#14 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red sandstone bluffs and black lava rock ridges surround the Hilton Garden Inn St. George. The hotel is minutes from historic downtown St. George and convenient for day trips to Snow Canyon State Park and the Virgin River Trail System. Guest rooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet Access, a mini-refrigerator, and a microwave. The property also features an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, on-site dining at the Great American Grill, and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Hilton St. George
St. George Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing