We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed twice on our way to SD and back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here twice in the span of about a week. Both times the host was very friendly and happy to check us in and give us some much needed water. Rooms were nice and cool when we got there. Hotel is across the street from a couple good places to eat. Would be happy to sleep here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nolan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thanks for the comments Nolan for both of your stays to and from SD. We are glad that we were able to provide you nice and cool rooms. There are several good restaurants close by as well as "The Office" lounge at the property. Thanks again for the business and hope that you made it back home safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (837)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 837 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

Staying there right now, room is ok. carpet a little dirty between the bathroom and the coffee machine. Staff was great, very friendly. Even called the room to see if everything met to our satisfaction, nice touch.

Room Tip: room 124, right next to back door..easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ammarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thanks for the comments with regards to your current stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn. I apologize about the carpet and will be sure to get that handled for you and all of the other guests at the property. Glad to see that the guest service representatives are calling to make sure that your stay is going well. Have a great summer and we hope to see you again down the road. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

One of the most pleasant places we have ever stayed. Clean, safe, friendly staff, and WONDERFUL breakfast! It was so convenient to the airport and close to so many sites to visit: Zion National Park, Snow Canyon, and Bryce Canyon. Loved all three. Pleasant is the word that comes to mind when I think of our visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thanks for the great review. Glad to see that you were able to visit all the surrounding parks of the area. We surely appreciate the Wonderful comments that you provided and hope to have many more reviews such as your's through our efforts of service. The breakfast is great and really helps get the day going in the right direction. We appreciate your business and choosing the Hilton Garden Inn St. George as your destination while visiting the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I've stayed here many times before and have had not problems, but the last time my interaction with the night staff was not good. The made me feel like I was an stupid and that it was my first time staying in a hotel (HHilton diamond member). Will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

We do apologize for the experience you had with your recent stay. We strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the area and looks like we did not reach our goal during your stay. I would appreciate more information with regards to your recent stay to make sure that we can correct what you experienced. Once again I apologize for your experience and hope to hear from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Staff and room were both great. Loved the free internet office room. Very accommodating and lovely place to stay. Very attentive front desk employees that are available 24 hours. Great location with variety of restaurants near by. May I add the Black Bear restaurant is the best for a breakfast!! Very close by as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pld_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

What a fantastic review for the Hilton Garden Inn St. George. Always great to see that the room served your needs and that the staff were attentive and willing to help 24 hours. We appreciate your review and have shared your comments with the stay. Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to have you again here at the Hilton Garden Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night here on our way to Yellowstone. We were warmly greeted at check-in, which was quick. The room was clean and everything worked well! A plus to this hotel is the Cracker Barrel Restaurant across the street. The hotel was easy to find. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillstout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Hope that Yellowstone was a great experience for you and appreciate you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn as your stopping point. We truly appreciate your comments and want you to know that we will continue to provide service that will make the Hilton Garden Inn a "Great Place to Stay!" Safe travels and wish you the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very Good Hotel- clean-nice rooms- great breakfast bar The pool is fun and well laid out- the exercise equipment was top notch with individual TV's-- the staff was very helpful-friendly---I have business in St. George and have stayed there several times this year and have always had this pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

We sure do appreciate your business here in St. George each time that you come to the area. Our staff strives to make sure that we take care of each and every need of the guests. Glad to see that you were able to enjoy several areas of the hotel and that you will be back to visit. Thanks again for the review and we hope that you have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 43 in St. George
952 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
834 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
2.5 mi away
Courtyard St. George
Courtyard St. George
#18 of 43 in St. George
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. George

Address: 1731 S Convention Center Dr, St. George, UT 84790-6926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. George
#8 Business Hotel in St. George
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#13 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $118 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red sandstone bluffs and black lava rock ridges surround the Hilton Garden Inn St. George. The hotel is minutes from historic downtown St. George and convenient for day trips to Zion National Park, Snow Canyon State Park and the Virgin River Trail System. Guest rooms offer complimentary high speed internet access, a mini-refrigerator, and a microwave. The property also features an outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, on site dining, the Office lounge, and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Hilton St. George
St. George Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing