We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Little getaway with the wife. Thought we'd head up to Utah for the weekend. Hotel was easy to find, great location. Staff was super friendly, and the breakfast was top notch. Even with a crackerbarrel across the street we opt'd to eat at the hotel. was not disappointed. However, i am NOT a fan of the adjustable beds.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thanks for the great review and glad to see that we were able to make your getaway enjoyable with the wife. The made to order food in the morning is trully a treat and the chef definitely knows how to get your day started off with fresh food! We hope that we see you again and are glad that you chose the Hilton Garden Inn in St. George for your getaway. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

654 - 660 of 812 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have stayed here a lot. I guess there is some issue with the city and they have taken away a lot of parking in the front of the hotel. Not a big deal but it was nice when it was available.
Rooms are clean and cool. Great for the heat in the summer. The pool is nice and seems like it is popular.
The lady in the breakfast area is always very nice. Had a great omlette and pancakes.
Close to the convention center and one exit away from shopping (not walkable).

Room Tip: Front area parking is limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moustacio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

We have had curb placed in the front of the hotel surrounding our parking stalls but have ample parking int he back if you happen to be driving something longer or pulling a trailer. Our breakfast is popular with great Omlette's and the breakfast staff does a great job at taking care of the guests of the hotel. Thanks for staying with us and we will see you during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The staff at this Hotel is friendly and helpful. The beds are adjustable from soft to firm and people either love them or hate them. The cleaning and maintance departments could do better. The breakfast has many choices including cooked to order omlets. We stayed there because it is right next door to the convention center, where we attended a function. Also has easy access to highway

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank marianne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for the review Marianne. I enjoyed meeting with you and having you stay at our hotel. We appreciate the comments you made during your stay and can tell you that with that the hotel will only get better thanks to great people like you. Hope you made it back home safe to Northern Nevada and look forward to having you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Nothing was really wrong, but nothing was really special either. We stay at Hilton Hotels alot, but this was our second experience with the Hilton Garden..ok if none of the other levels of Hilton's are avilable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

We appreciate you staying with us here in St. Geoge. We want to be know as not an average hotel but the cleanest and friendliest hotel in St. George. With you comment we have set a goal that next time you stay with us you can say that your stay was well above average. We apologize for that not being the case this time but can assure you that we are improving each and everyday. Thanks again for the comment and we look forward to your next stay and review with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel, the Front Desk associates were very friendly and accommodating. The location was perfect for the business conference I was attending. I used the FREE WIFI a bunch, very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Grant54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Great to have you stay with us during your conference here in St. George. Our friendly staff are superb and do everything they can possible to make you feel like family. Our hotel does provide free wi-fi and glad to see that you were able to use it at your convenience. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We slept well in this lovely Hilton Garden Inn after a long day of travel. They have the special mattress controls on their beds so my husband could pick firm and I could pick moderate! Always fun! I am never disappointed by Hilton's Garden Inns. They are always have first class rooms and helpful staff members. The St. George hotel did not disappoint!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thanks again Patricia to another great review for the Hilton Garden Inn St. George, UT. It is always a pleasure to take care of our guests and provide them the comforts of a good nights rest after being on the road all day in their travels. We appreciate your business and hope that you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel is first class. Our room was clean and comfortable. Internet access and television channel option were great. The staff was helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay her again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thanks for the great review Nancy! It was great to have you here at our property during your visit to the area and we hope that you visit us once again. Safe travels this summer and the door is always open here at the Hilton Garden Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
923 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
0.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. George

Address: 1731 S Convention Center Dr, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. George
#8 Business Hotel in St. George
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#14 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $105 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red sandstone bluffs and black lava rock ridges surround the Hilton Garden Inn St. George. The hotel is minutes from historic downtown St. George and convenient for day trips to Zion National Park, Snow Canyon State Park and the Virgin River Trail System. Guest rooms offer complimentary high speed internet access, a mini-refrigerator, and a microwave. The property also features an outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, on site dining, the Office lounge, and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Hilton St. George
St. George Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing