We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, poorly insulated, dirty, not worth what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I think because the hotel is poorly insulated it cause multiple issues for us. You could hear EVERYTHING. The room was hot but the AC was FREEEEZING cold so it was hard to acclimate and the temp kept going up and down pretty dramatically. Every time someone walked past our room it was LOUD. You could hear everything. Not worth the money. Maybe 50 or more dollars cheaper but not for what we paid. The bed skirt was mustard yellow and was very dingy grey in areas

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Garden Inn here in St. George. It is unfortunate to hear that you had a hard time finding the perfect temperature in your room during your stay. However I am glad to see that the AC unit was functioning correctly with providing the room with cool air due to the warmer temperature outside. The hotel has been running a high occupancy the last several weeks with all walks of life and I do apologize if the walls seemed to be thin during the vast amount of people on property. I do hope that you had safe travels back to Idaho and that you were able to enjoy St. George with all that it has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (811)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 811 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Check-in took less than 5 minutes. Room was very clean but small. It was quiet even though it was a busy spring break weekend. We didn't notice "thin" walls. The hotel parking filled up fast and we had to park in a lot behind the hotel where a sign indicated "no overnight parking."

Pros: the room had a small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. There was also a desk with a desk chair with a separate small table and chair. Location was very convenient to I-15.

Cons: We had two queen beds, which were horribly uncomfortable. We used the the manual adjustment dial to select from soft to firm and did not notice any change. Both mattresses were lumpy. Our remote did not work well and the buttons were sticky. There was a long delay in getting the cable channels to turn on even standing next to the TV. No breakfast but they offered complimentary coffee, tea, hot chocolate and a few oranges.

I used Hilton Honors points for our one night stay, otherwise the going rate for Saturday night was $120 + tax. We did not use the pool or eat in the restaurant on property. We ate across the street at Player's Grill. I would not stay there again for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kairlotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you very much for the comments with regards to the clean hotel and great customer service. Our mission here at the property is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel. Some people love the garden sleep system beds and others are indifferent with the system and available options. We have had our Engineer follow up on the T.V. system to check and see if there was something causing a delay going from channel to channel We hope that you enjoyed your visit to St. George and that we can provide you great customer service again down the road some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We only stayed at the hotel for one night as we passed through town at the end of Spring Break. We found the hotel to be extremely clean with a superb and attentive staff. When we checked in to our rooms we discovered that both rooms had king beds. We have a handful of children and needed doubles. Given that the hotel was sold out they could not accomodate and offered roll a ways instead. The beds were to our room within minutes. The breakfast staff are extremely helpful. One of our children only wanted a bit of fruit for breakfast vs. the full breakfast option. They didn't charge us which I found refreshing. Great hotel. I wish I could have stayed in St. George a bit longer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WAPC_Team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Great to see a review where the staff was able to be attentive to the needs of the guests even with the hotel being full and many other guests making similar requests. We have great staff that work very hard to provide you those additional items you may need after check in. It is also great to see that you had a great experience in the restaurant and that the staff was very helpful in topping of your stay prior to your departure. Next time stay longer in St. George and enjoy the hotel and great staff. Thanks again for being our guest here at the Hilton Garden Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at spring break so it was a busy time. The cost was high for a king bedroom. Breakfast is not included. Hampton inn has a good breakfast and was $50 cheaper for the same quality of room (but it was full). The walls are a little thin so it's noisy. Bathroom was small. So bottom line is it's a nice hotel that I would consider equal or slightly less than a Hampton Inn, but it's much more expensive. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, but we won't stay here again.

Room Tip: choose a room away from the elevator and stairs so you don't hear the noise through the paper th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sehbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thanks for the review for your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn. Last week St. George was full of families for spring break which included kids aplenty. I do apologize for the sense of thin walls when it comes to louder noise as the demographics change with those staying in the hotel during school break. The Great American Grill does charge for breakfast which is the best there is in town with omlettes, french toast, bacon, fresh fruit, etc. You can always look at booking the bed and breakfast package which is only a couple dollars more and does include breakfast with the stay. Again thanks for taking the time to provide a review and hope you have safe travels wherever the road may take you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The location, quality of the hotel and breakfast food and helpful and super friendly staff made our vacation trip awesome. The free business center is good to use the pc and copier machines get net access any time.
The rooms were large, clean and high quality beds.
Whether for vacation or business, great value and convenient to local sight.

Room Tip: Room on the backside away from the Highway 15 front side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrokerPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

The staff really appreciates the compliments in your review with regards to being helpful and super friendly. They strive each and everyday to make sure that the guests of the hotel are taken care of during their stay. We appreciate you staying with us here in St. George and hope that you had safe travels back to California. Thanks again for the review and be sure to let every one else know that you know about your great stay at our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was our first stay at this location on our return from Arizona to Alberta. The entire process from check in to check out was super. The front desk staff were very helpful in recommending eating establishments and directions to the establishments.

The rooms were very clean and the most comfortable beds we have slept in ........ the mattress is able to be individually adjusted for comfort. The business center was easily accessible and the rooms have refrigerators .....essential if one has meds that need to be refrigerated.

I would highly recommend this location and the prices, while higher than in January, were still competitive .

Access to the location is excellent from interstate 15.

Room Tip: Sorry ..... can't recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We really enjoy having those of you who travel from colder climates to warmer climates and then back here at our property. It is always a pleasure having you and hearing where you have been and where you are going. It is a treat for the staff members to listen to the many places you have been. As always we truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again next year as you make your way across the continent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed here for our one-night stay in St. George. The hotel was on the newer side and appeared to be clean. The staff was friendly and efficient. We did hear noise coming from the rooms above us and beside us. Other than that, it was fine. We would stay here again for another short trip to St. George.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thanks for staying with us during your visit to the St. George. Glad to see that the staff treated you well during your stay and that the hotel was fresh and clean. If you ever have future issues with noise from other guests in the hotel please contact the front desk and we will have the issue corrected immediately. That is what we are here for and hope to have you again at the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
921 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
0.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. George

Address: 1731 S Convention Center Dr, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. George
#8 Business Hotel in St. George
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#14 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $105 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red sandstone bluffs and black lava rock ridges surround the Hilton Garden Inn St. George. The hotel is minutes from historic downtown St. George and convenient for day trips to Zion National Park, Snow Canyon State Park and the Virgin River Trail System. Guest rooms offer complimentary high speed internet access, a mini-refrigerator, and a microwave. The property also features an outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, on site dining, the Office lounge, and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Hilton St. George
St. George Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing