We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great Hotel. Pool was perfect temperature. Complimentary internet was superb. Wish I had the time to dine in the restaurant, it was so inviting. Front desk staff was very friendly, especially at checkin and checkout.. Mary was her name I believe during checkout. Comfy beds.

Room Tip: I had a room in the middle of the hotel. Very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thanks for the great review of the Hilton Garden Inn here in St. George. We are glad to see that associates are being named personally in reviews. This shows that they are doing their job good enough for the guests not only to remember a name but a face. We hope to see you at our property again here in St. George and as always the pool is heated year around. I will be sure to let Mary know of the great job in taking care of you at the front desk during your stay. Thanks again and safe travels wherever the road may take you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    236
    94
    36
    20
See reviews for
232
218
43
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Point, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I am a Hilton HHonors member and stay whenever possible at the Hilton properties. This is a new hotel in St George just off the interstate. Very nice appearance but the service and quality and not up to Hilton Standards.

Arrived at the desk to check in. There was a line of people waiting to check in and only one person working the desk on a Friday night. The check in process was very slow.

After a long drive we took the kids swimming and afterwards while showering we used up the shampoo and conditioner. I requested more shampoo and conditioner but was told the hotel was out? Seriously? Amazingly they must have gotten a supply shipment in the next morning because the maids cart was full of shampoo and conditioner.

The beds are as hard as the floor. They are a fancy sleep by the number bed with a dial on each side of the bed but even on the softest setting they were as hard as the floor. Very uncomfortable!

The room to our left had little children and those kids yelled and screamed and ran up and down the hall all night and all morning. The room to our right had their TV up so loud we could hear as clear as if we were in the room with them. Horrible nights sleep. Much too noisy to rest and relax.

Checked out the next morning and there were 2 girls at the front counter just chatting with each other and had to finish their conversation with each other before they could address me. I explained the problems of the stay and all they could say was "oh sorry".

There is a Hampton just a few minutes away - much better price, much better service, much better quality. The Hampton is a great Hilton property.

You have choices in St George and the Garden Inn is definitely not worth the money to stay there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRJ469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
I see that your stay was not up to your standards nor the standards of myself or the staff that works here with me. I apologize about the comment of being out of Shampoo as that has never should be said to a guest. With the staff at the front desk we will be looking at ways to improve the experience of arrivals as well as departures as it looks that you arrived during "rush hour" of what it would be like on a busy interstate. If you ever have noise from guests who are not respecting others in the hotel we ask that you please call the desk so we can ask the guests to quiet down in respect of others staying at the property. If you would like to discuss your stay further in detail please contact the hotel and speak with me directly. We want to make it right for you and those traveling with you. Thanks again for your review and with it we will work on making stays for future guests better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Breakfast staff was GREAT, and we really enjoyed ourselves. Advice: spring for the suite!! We were there for a funeral, and Garden Inn was our oasis! I consider myself a hotel snob (usually stay at Four Seasons, or nicer), but my experience at the ST. George Garden Inn was very special. The staff is really attentive, and I cannot say enough about how well they treated us. If you're going to St. George, this is your place. But again, pay a few extra $$ and upgrade to the suite!

Room Tip: Spring for the suite!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thanks for your great comment and wished that your stay in St. George could have been on different terms. I am charged to hear how well our staff took care of you during your stay and for letting others know about your experience. We hope to see you again in St. George. and possibly on better terms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We arrived early (around 10:30am) and was able to check in early with no problem. Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and we loved the beds because the mattresses are adjustable (soft to very firm). Lots of free parking. No complaints except breakfast was an extra $9.95 per person for a buffet breakfast. We ate across the street at Cracker Barrel.

Room Tip: Room on backside of building are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ofallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Great to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garde Inn here in St. George, UT. We strive to keep the hotel looking as good as new along with providing you great friendly sevice. The Great American Grill restaurant does charge $9.95 per person for an all you can eat, made to order breakfast. For future reference you can look at booking the bed and breakfast rate online that includes breakfast to the restaurant. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again in Southern Utah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruit Heights, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here the night before participating in the St George Half Marathon (I ran the 5K, my wife ran the Half). We found it to be more than adaquate for our needs, although the battery for the TV remote died the second time we used it.

Our room was on the 4th floor (we'd requested a room 'away from the noise'), and was nice. Nothing spectacular, but really quite nice for a 2-star rated facility. There is a restaruant just off the lobby, with limited dining hours, and a sprts restaraunt across the street within easy walking disance.

But the best thing about this place was the fact that it's right next to the Dixie Convention Center, which is where the Half Marathon/5K races start/end. It took us all of 5 minutes to get from our room to the starting line (we trotted to warm up). From this part of town there isn't a lot to view except the racers trotting by on the trail to the East. Overall, a nice place to stay, and we'd definitely choose it again if we find ourselves in St George again.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoupleOfNuts2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Glad to see that you came down to the race! I ran the 1/2 marathon and can tell you it was great! We are located right next to the Dixie Center which is nice and convenient when the events are held at that location. We do have a lounge that provides cocktails as well as dinner. The hotel also provides room service each day. We hope to see you again for next year's 1/2 and hope you have many more races to participate in wherever they may be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2013

When I came into the room it had a burned out desk lamp light bulb laying on the desk. No bulb in the lamp. Took 2 hours to get a replacement lamp.

The bathroom sink leaked on the floor and the room HVAC was very not working well.

Rooms on 3rd floor facing freeway get a lot of noise from lobby roof HVAC units.

Otherwise okay experience. Desk staff friendly and efficient. Room was clean.

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd floor facing freeway get a lot of noise from lobby roof HVAC units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We apologize for the way your room was presented to you during your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn. Maintenance was called away from the room on a shuttle run to the airport and got caught up longer than anticipated to the point where you found the light on the desk. We have had maintenance go into the room and improve the items that you made mention in your review. We hope to see you again at the Hilton Garden Inn and you can contact myself for a discount in the future for the inconvenience that we imposed on you during your stay. Have a great 2013 and we look forward to your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada - USA
Level 6 Contributor
584 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 570 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

HILTON GARDEN INN

The following is a very detailed review of my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel in St. George, Utah. Prices listed are subject to change and are current as of December, 2012.

I was traveling with a group and had three rooms assigned to us: 106, 120 and 122. Check in time was 3 p.m. and we requested a 1 p.m. early check in (not guaranteed). One of the rooms was ready at 1 p.m. However at 4 p.m., the other two rooms were not ready. There was only one maid cleaning the rooms on the First Floor.

The beds are queen sized rather than double, and beds have a pressure knob on each side of the bed near the head to control the degree of firmness or softness. A rollaway bed can be added to the room for $10.00, and cribs appear to be free.

The room is a very nice size and includes a small refrigerator (empty, no items inside for sale), a small microwave, and small coffee maker. There is also an iron, ironing board and luggage stand. There is no safe in the room. The clock radio allows for an MP3 player to be connected to it.

On the first floor only, there is a coin operated laundry (one washing machine and one washer) that costs 75 cents each load (30 minutes for the washing machine and 45 minutes for the dryer). There is also a folding area. Laundry soap can be purchased form the Pavilion Pantry.

There is a soda and water vending machine ($1.50 per beverage) along with an ice machine on each floor.

Internet is very easy to access and comes with options for wired or wireless. To access complimentary wireless, simply enter your last name and room number. There is an option for Remote Printing. Select the Business Center Printer from your computer and then pick up the job by entering a personalized, protected password on the keypad at the Business Center.

DINING: There is a small onsite restaurant called Great American Grill. Guests may purchase the bountiful buffet for $9.95. The hotel offers the Pavilion Pantry in which sundries, fresh sandwiches, salads, snacks, and beverages. There is also In Room Dining available, or guests may walk across the street to Cracker Barrel or The Players Sports Pub. There is also an option in which Mobile Waiter can deliver to your hotel room. We stayed at the hotel as part of a group, so a group breakfast was arranged for us. This included bacon, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit (watermelon and pineapples), mini blueberry muffins, and French toast. Orange juice and coffee were also available. This was considered a Deluxe Continental Breakfast as part of the group package and was served in The Banquet Room from 6:30 a.m. to 9 a.m.

A full service lounge called The Office is also located on the Main Floor open at 5 p.m. and serving dinner daily from 5 p.m. to 9 p.m. (must be 21 to enter). The front desk will give you a $2.00 off card for appetizers.

The Hilton offers ZipOut Check Out – after you receive your itemized summary (slipped to you under your door), you can express check out by using your room telephone (select “Zip Out Check Out” button).

The hotel uses toiletries from Bath and Body Works called Rainkissed Leaves, and soap is Neutrogena brand. There is no exhaust fan in the bathroom, nor any vent for heating or cooling in the bathroom – you will need to leave the bathroom door open in order to get heating or cooling in this area. Water pressure and temperature was excellent even in the morning.

It appears to us that the furniture was in good shape as well as the room décor, television, and in room equipment like refrigerator. At no time did we hear noise from neighbors to the left or right, and voices from the hallway were at a minimal.

Fresh, hot cookies are available at the check in desk in the late afternoon. There is also a very nice, large lobby area for reading or waiting for friends.

We travel a lot and I would say the Fitness Room is one of the better ones we have experienced. There are several treadmills and elliptical machines, a stretch trainer, and a free weight area, along with weights on a machine. Towels are available in the room along with headsets to use on the treadmills and elliptical machines when watching TV. The only water available is through a drinking fountain. The pool area is in front of hotel and accessible through the lobby and the Fitness Room.

The Business Center is also complete and includes two machines, two printers, one photocopier, one shredder and a bin for shred documents.

Hotel is conveniently located next door to the Dixie Convention Center and you can walk next door. Very close for those attending conferences and conventions/assemblies.

We definitely enjoyed our stay here. We have stayed at many hotels in St. George, and particularly the Fitness Center and proximity to the Dixie Convention Center. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would return again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VegasBling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis_Dyer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thanks for the great comment of our property. It looks like you covered everything from A to Z at our property. We look forward to your stay here in St. George during your next conference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
880 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 42 in St. George
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. George

Property: Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Address: 1731 S Convention Center Dr, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. George
#8 Business Hotel in St. George
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#14 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red sandstone bluffs and black lava rock ridges surround the Hilton Garden Inn St. George. The hotel is minutes from historic downtown St. George and convenient for day trips to Zion National Park, Snow Canyon State Park and the Virgin River Trail System. Guest rooms offer complimentary high speed internet access, a mini-refrigerator, and a microwave. The property also features an outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, on site dining, the Office lounge, and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Hilton St. George
St. George Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing