We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little piece of heaven”
Review of St. George Temple

St. George Temple
Ranked #1 of 66 things to do in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Saint George, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Little piece of heaven”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful and peaceful place to walk around or just sit and relaxe. I go there often and always nice. During the Christmas season you can see Christmas lights and a nativity set up. Also a nice place to take pictures.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    109
    45
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
utah
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening walk.”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Quiet and well maintained place to take a stroll. The grounds are lovely, although you must be a member of the church to go inside, the outside is lovely.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rebeccabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots of history, beautiful architecture”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

You can get some great photos on the grounds. The visitor's center has a friendly staff and we enjoyed the beautiful architecture.

Visited May 2013
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pillar of town”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were impressed by a guide who showed us around the temple. We are not Mormons but we learned some from them. The temple is beautiful. The visitor center is very nice to look around.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ASLsigner1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“St. George Attractions”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This beautiful pioneer building is a must visit while in this desert town. The visitors center is particularly interesting and informative.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank cyrnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. George Temple also viewed

 

Been to St. George Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing