We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for Broadway Shows” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. George Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St. George Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Havasu City
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for Broadway Shows”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed here for a Convention held at Dixie State University. A nice comfortable room with 2 Queen beds,TV,Microwave and mini fridge. So many TV channels to choose from.
The desk staff was always ready to help. The room-service staff forgot to replace our coffee and cups,one call to the desk and in moments our coffee and cups were at our door.
We hope to be able to stay again next year. O yes the Breakfast room was wonderful,well stocked with fresh fruit,yogurt, and make your own waffles.

Room Tip: All rooms on second floor are walk up,no elevator,first floors on lot level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Mistakes sometimes happen, but I'm glad to know that when they did that my staff was quick to respond. Thank you for reviewing our hotel and letting others know what a great time you had. It is true we don't currently have an elevator so please ask us upfront and we can usually reserve a ground floor for anyone who needs it. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    124
    25
    15
    11
See reviews for
107
97
28
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I can't believe how little we paid for this place. We had a standard rooms which was clean with a TV, microwave, and fridge. The hotel also had larger suites. The TV had more cable stations available than any place we stayed over our two week trip. There is a very large outdoor pool, which is big enough to do laps in. There is a smaller indoor pool, an indoor and outdoor hot tub, an indoor large play area for kids and outdoor small playground. The indoor pool and ht tub were chlorinated while the outdoor seemed to be salt. They had breakfast of eggs, ham, cereal, yogurt, and waffles. The staff was attentive. This is a nice hotel and an amazing value. There are lots of other services in the area including a nearby movie theater, mini golf/go carts/batting cages place, and bike paths.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deevah77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody L, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give such a wonderful review and description of the property, amenities and nearby attractions. That outdoor pool is most of our guests favorite part of the hotel. We look forward to having you come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Friendly and very knowledgeable staff. Clean and attractive room.. Very nice pool area. The continental breakfast was very good and had large variety of items. We would recommend this Inn as a good place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for that wonderful review and compliment. It is always good to hear when other guests recommend us to others. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Staff is very friendly and helpful, hotel rooms are exceptionally clean, and property outside is well kept too. Free breakfast is above average and refrigerator in microwave in room are nice to have. Outdoor pool was sparkling clean and there is even a 2 foot deep pool next to it for the kids. There is an indoor pool and fitness but I didn't use those. There is even a nice playground with the rubberized flooring. This hotel has thought of everything for comfort and convenience of it's guests. Great location and restaurants are right next door.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamer656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for the compliment and taking the time to tell us how we did. We try to offer as many amenities as possible especially for those traveling with children. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The only thing great about this place is the location. The room was clean but it wasn't very well maintained. Our door's dead bolt wouldn't lock. The parking is horrible...I don't think they have a space for everyone that is checked in. Breakfast was ok. I appreciate the waffle irons but the batter wasn't very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than what you had hoped for or expected. We have 143 rooms and exactly 170 parking spaces to accommodate our guests and even places for buses to park for big groups. I'm sorry that your dead bolt didn't work. We have a great staff and when notified of any issues our maintenance is usually there within 15 minutes to fix any issue day or night. We offer many room amenities such as free wifi, micro wave and fridges, flat panel screen televisions and new linen. Our breakfast includes fruit, 4 kinds of cereal, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, oatmeal, waffles, eggs, sausage, ham, biscuits, gravy, breads and bagels. On the property we also have a spacious outdoor heated pool, indoor pool and outdoor/indoor playgrounds.

We are always looking for ways to improve if you ever have any suggestions please give us a call or e-mail me anytime. Again I apologize we couldn't give you the experience you had hoped for and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Positive or negative we listen to all reviews and try to improve. Please give us another opportunity to take care of you. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Rooms are huge and very clean. There is an indoor and outdoor pool, a playground, an an indoor ball pit/playground. There is a Denny's, Burger King, and a Black Bear diner within a close walking distance. The continental breakfast was great! About 30 minutes from Zion.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
127 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We arrived on the evening of the 4th of July. The booking I had made was for the wrong date but the desk clerk was quick to take care of me as they did have rooms available. He gave me the rate I had locked in and told me where the City fireworks would be set off. Nothing to do with the property but the City and Dixie University have a synched fireworks show, setting off the same fire works pretty much simultaneously. Side note: Stay off the streets on the 4th, these people go nuts with their fireworks, setting the off on the side of the city streets.
Breakfast was ok, nothing to write home about, cold cereal, bagels and the ubiquitous waffle maker. Adequate though. Overall a nice clean place to stay, nice outdoor and ok indoor pool. Nice play area for the kids.

Room Tip: Ask the clerk for possible extras. This facility didn't have conditioner in the rooms but it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
I wish we could take credit for the fireworks too. It was a spectacular evening to be sure. I appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
0.1 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#9 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.3 mi away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#17 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George Inn & Suites

Property: St. George Inn & Suites
Address: 1221 S Main St, St. George, UT 84770-5241 (Formerly Budget Inn & Suites Saint George)
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#13 Family Hotel in St. George
#14 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St. George Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are a corporate executive, on a family vacation, or just passing through and you are looking for St George Hotels St. George Inn & Suites will meet your specific needs in St George Hotels. We offer a wide variety of types of rooms, including luxury, family, executive, & bridal suites, in addition to our standard single, double queen, and king rooms. Many have Jacuzzi tubs, mini refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your St. George Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn And Suites Saint George
Budget Inn & Suites Saint George Hotel St. George
Budget Inn St George
Budget Inn Saint George
St. George Inn & Suites Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing