We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the line!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. George Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St. George Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Lawndale, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Top of the line!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel one time before. It is always quality and has a very good price. I would give this hotel a 5 star rating, but I have been in a 5 star hotel which has a few more amenities.
All in all, I will always stay at this hotel because it has beautiful rooms, 2 swimming pools and jaccuzi's, along with a great continental breakfast. This hotel has won the TripAdvisor Excellence Award and justly so. This hotel has many eating establishments around it.

Room Tip: If you go on there website, there is a coupon for $10 off your visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dieselkmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you so much for the review. It's always nice to hear that someone had a great time when staying with us and even better when we hear that they keep having a good time every time they stay. Once again thank you for taking the time to give us a review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    124
    25
    15
    11
See reviews for
107
97
28
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, Idaho
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I had read all the good reviews so I was thinking this would be a nice place to stay for 4 nights while we explored Zion and Bryce. Room was fine and the beds were comfortable enough. Although the pillow my husband had smelled like vomit. So I left a note for the housekeeper to exchange it, which she did. Housekeeping was not the best even tho I left a tip each morning. We had to ask for toilet paper. The breakfast was good with a large selection and a nice large room with plenty of tables. My complaint is/was that there was a teenage football team staying the same time we were there. VERY loud till late at night. Running and yelling and banging on our door! I called front desk and was told it would be looked into. We were also given a room right in the middle of all the rooms where the team was located.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
I am sorry your experience with us was less than expected. At certain times of the year we do have large groups stay with us and at times that can cause noise problems for our other guests. I appreciate your feedback as it gives us opportunities to improve. We hope to see you again and have another opportunity to give you the experience you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, UT
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located just off the Bluff St exit. The rooms are nicely furnished and in nice condition. It was nice to have adjoining rooms. The pool is open until 11, which my kids really liked. The breakfast had lots of variety. My husband with celiac even found a few things to eat. We ate breakfast out on the patio, which was really nice. The price was great, too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StaceyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for that review. I'm glad to know we offer a breakfast that can meet many peoples different needs. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I recently visited St. George with my husband and we thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. We stayed in an economy room, so no fridge or microwave, but it was a very nice room. Everything about it was nice. It was well kept and clean. It wasn't noisy at all and we stayed during Memorial Day weekend so I was worried it might be noisy but was pleasantly surprised. The pools are excellent. The outdoor pool is quite large and spacious so it can accommodate many people. Both indoor and outdoor pools are heated and that was a great perk
My only complaint would be the breakfast options. It was very basic but didn't offer very many healthier or lighter options. Or maybe every time I went the fruit was always out, who knows.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Unfortunately those economy rooms are not big enough for a fridge and microwave. We only have 8 of those rooms, they are good for a quick stop over. Sorry we didn't have any fruit for you we try to provide as many options as possible. We are always looking for ways to improve and thank you for your suggestion. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We have stayed at the St George Inn & Suites (from when it was the Budget Inn & Suites to now). It has always been a clean, comfortable, and affordable place to stay. IT can get crazy when large groups are staying there which floods the pools with kids. There is both an indoor and outdoor pool so if you come and the weather turns a little cold you still have swimming options. There is also an indoor and outdoor play area for younger kids to enjoy. The breakfast in the lobby is similar to what you find at nicer hotel chains like Residence Inn. The in room jetted tub is always something my wife looks forward to. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. Located right off the freeway but always quiet, we love staying at the St George Inn & Suites!

Room Tip: There are two buildings, both with plenty of parking. The upper level will require you lug your suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kdadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful response and for being a long time guest. We always love to here how much people enjoy coming back. Our pools are definitely a plus here out in the heat and can get crowded as you have mentioned. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This was a fun getaway perfect for my family. Quiet and plenty of room and even brought the dog! the pool was well taken care of, the staff was friendly. The breakfast was a bonus! Our rooms could have used some Fabreeze and a carpet cleaning, But not a deal breaker. overall good place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tyler s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful compliment on our hotel and the staff. I apologize that the room wasn't as nice as it should have been, in the future we will make sure to monitor that better. Please come see us again soon!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The location is perfect and the Paul,the manager is absolutely amazing! Big rooms with not one, but two pools! Also two play areas for the kids . The cleaning staff was also very prompt and meticulous. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank efghijklmnop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at St. George Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
I appreciate the compliment. I will be sure to let the rest of my staff know how well they are doing. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
0.1 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#9 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.3 mi away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#17 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George Inn & Suites

Property: St. George Inn & Suites
Address: 1221 South Main Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Budget Inn & Suites Saint George)
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#13 Family Hotel in St. George
#14 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St. George Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are a corporate executive, on a family vacation, or just passing through and you are looking for St George Hotels St. George Inn & Suites will meet your specific needs in St George Hotels. We offer a wide variety of types of rooms, including luxury, family, executive, & bridal suites, in addition to our standard single, double queen, and king rooms. Many have Jacuzzi tubs, mini refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your St. George Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn And Suites Saint George
Budget Inn & Suites Saint George Hotel St. George
Budget Inn St George
Budget Inn Saint George
St. George Inn & Suites Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing