We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as In and Out”

Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steakburgers
Ranked #54 of 244 Restaurants in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“As good as In and Out”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

First time visit. Thinned slice beef steak burger and good fries. I would come back here on my next visit. We stayed at Zion Rv River Resort and wanted to take a tour of St. George. Everything you may need or want is here. Stop by and try their burgers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4PawFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    15
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Jordan, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
157 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Burgers - Great Ice Cream!!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stopped by while staying near St George. The steak burgers are awesome, and the concrete ice cream is great!! Even their skinny fries are amazing. We had to make a second stop here before we headed home.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I am a convert.”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

I love a good burger, and constantly trying to find the best one. I tried. High-end burger joints in the west. Right now Fridays is my favorite. Their fresh meat burger is juicy but it doesn't fall apart.

Helpful?
Thank kpete46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washinton utah
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great burgers & custard”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Custard is thicker than I expected was great & the bacon steak burger was excellent. Fries r thin but great seasoning

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zac An Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
281 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good burgers, skip the custard”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Good burgers and fries- would get them again any day but the custard was not great- fake tasting- like margarine, not butter, you know. Cheap tasting ice cream. There is better in town, so get your desert elsewhere, go for the main course!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steakburgers also viewed

 

Been to Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steakburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing