We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A classic”
Review of Dairy Queen

Dairy Queen
Ranked #12 of 16 Dessert in St. George
Restaurant details
St. George, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A classic”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Hey, it's Dairy Queen. 'Nuf said. I've loved it since I was a kid. My favorite is the chicken strip basket with the Texas today and gravy. You just can't get that at other fast food places. And their fries and fry sauce are worth the trip alone. All that is before we even get to what they're famous for:the ice cream! More to make it even better you can get orange Julius there now. I plan on getting it every time I go, but the brownie earthquake wins over my sweet tooth every time. All well.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrslay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Paradise, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good place for a snack”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Popped in here across the street from our motel and got a couple cones. The place looked clean and the service was good. Other customers came in and ordered meals which seemed to be out in good time frames. Would recommend it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Francis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Buster Bar heaven”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We no longer have a Dairy Queen in Orem UT because it went when they were widening the road. So, it is great to pig out on their Buster Bars for a lunch.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Submariner C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hey want can I say, its comfort food at its best”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Quick, clean, and friendly staff made our evenings more enjoyable. After a few maggies and mexican food next door you really need a hot fudge sunday to end the day right. Not a great choice for icecream and yogart snobs, but for the rest of us its just fine. .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank grandpadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dairy Queen also viewed

 
St. George, UT
St. George, UT
 

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing