We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value!”

Alberto's Mexican Food
Ranked #179 of 242 Restaurants in St. George
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

We tried a chicken burrito and chimichanga. Both were very good and large. Also very reasonably priced. Looking forward to returning for a breakfast burrito... or two.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob74742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Debary, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Open all night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

This is a gem of St. George. The place is open all night (drive thru) but the inside was open late as well. The food was authentic Mexican, freshly prepared, great prices, large portions...pretty much all a guy could ask! They have a bar for your taco toppings also.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, low cost”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I arrived in town late at night and this was the only place besides Denny's - the choice was clear and the rewards were a great meal at a low cost. Large burrito, freshly made to order, great selection of salsas, free roasted jalapeños, for under $5! Great flavor and authentic (I grew up in south TX).

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Driving from Vegas to Alpine, UT, stopped to find lunch and fast food wasn't sounding good when we spotted Alberto's! Lucky us. Fast, fresh, tasty, reasonably priced and plenty on the plate. If I lived here, I would be a regular! This would be a great spot for families with kids, something for everyone and very affordable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judi103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
105 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Always a great value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I go here quite often. I love most of their food. The carnitas burrito is my favorite. You can't go wrong. The size of the servings are huge. Good luck on eating it all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cedarcitydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alberto's Mexican Food also viewed

St. George, UT
St. George, UT
 

Been to Alberto's Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing