We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast!”
Review of Wagon Wheel Diner - CLOSED

Wagon Wheel Diner
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great food, good service. Huge omelets, waffle with fruit very filling, glad I didn't get combo... it would've been too much food. Great portions. Going back on next trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tct278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Omelets, Generous Portions”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My husband and I both arrived for breakfast and and had the 2 egg omelets, make your own. I chose bacon and cheese and he had bacon, mushrooms and cheese. Generous portions of meat and smothered in shredded cheddar cheese. These come with hash browns and toast. Hard to believe it was a 2 egg omelet, big enough. We have had the 3 egg hog lover's and it is mighty fine but so much food, you could share this one. I had a little orange juice, good and my husband said the coffee was good too. Always GREAT home style cooking and excellent service. Don't be fooled my the exterior of the building, what's great is inside, the food! Cowboy, country interior.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St George, UT
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food is good, service is average”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The food is the usual, it's good but nothing to write home about. The service is not that friendly. I'm on the fence as to whether I'd go again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bianca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Wing, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Breakfast for lunch!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

I love breakfast meals and I like authentic. The Wagon Wheel filled both needs.

I had an omelet (vegetarian) and my wife had a carnivore omelet. Mine was perfect, her meal was underdone. This was quickly rectified with another omelet, which was perfect.

Good food, friendly customer service and extremely clean. What's not to like?

Helpful?
Thank JPatrickinMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Breakfast Treat”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

On the South side of St. George Blvd. the Wagon Wheel has consistently good food and excellent service. The servers are a cast of characters with great personalities. It is hard to get even half way through a cup of coffee without and offer to top it off from which ever server has the coffee pot at the time. Prices are a bit less than normally found in St. George and the food is consistently good. My lady accidentally left a box of fancy crackers there on Thursday morning and they were returned to us when we had breakfast there on Saturday morning. That Tawni sure has a good memory!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave_in_Cabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagon Wheel Diner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing