We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and friendly”
Review of Pancho & Lefty's

Pancho & Lefty's
Ranked #132 of 245 Restaurants in St. George
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Spanish Fork, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We were greeted by a friendly waitress and seated promptly. The Restruant is nicely decorated. Our food arrived after a short wait. We all enjoyed our meals. I would go here again when we visit St. George again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank silverkryten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    50
    42
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Slc
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We usually try and eat here when in Saint George and have had great experiences. However, this time the service was so slow and they were not even busy. The food was not as good as I remember either. The nachos were very greasy and our entrees were just ok. Not sure if it was worth it

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Llracingwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lotus, CA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Typical decor for a Mexican restaurant. The chips and salsa were excellent. The choices on the menu were plentiful, and the food for the four of us was very good as was the service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dawnlotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time or $ here.”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Visiting from out of state, previous reviews led me to believe this might be a good place to eat. WRONG!! Poor customer service...dirty and unimpressive! I will not go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vegaswolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“well, I love the song...”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

"Pancho needs your prayers it's true,
But save a few for Lefty too.
For he just did what he had to do,
And now he is growing old..."
Great Townes Van Zandt song...sadly the restaurant did not live up to it's name. It took awhile to get a menu. The food was not great; the chili rellano was poor, the chicken tamale okay. And it was BLAND! where was the spice? At least it was cheap.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dt400blows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho & Lefty's also viewed

 

Been to Pancho & Lefty's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing