We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST MEXICAN FOOD IN ST. GEORGE!!!”
Review of Pancho & Lefty's

Pancho & Lefty's
Ranked #107 of 245 Restaurants in St. George
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Lehi
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BEST MEXICAN FOOD IN ST. GEORGE!!!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Pancho & Leftys is one of our family favorites for the St. George area. We love to stop here when we are in St. George & has become a tradition for about 5 years now. Their authentic mexican food is always great & the fun atmosphere & decor makes you think you are south of the border. The service has always been great for us we will look forward to returning here in the future. Thanks!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UtahLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    50
    42
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“My meal was delicious”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Chicken floutas were delicious. Ill go back whenever I'm in st George. Most if the group got fajitas and they looked great

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UtahMan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Meat in Special of the Day was tough and didn't taste right”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

On Tuesday, April 9, 2013, we went to Pancho & Lefty's for dinner. The El poco Taco was okay, probably because it was a commercial frozen taco, but the Special of the Day Butterfly Quesadea with beef was awful. The beef was not only mainly grissel, but it was so tough that it was impossible to eat. The beef also tasted like it was spoiled. We brought it to the attention of Amanda, our server, and she did offer to bring us a different dish, but we were turned off by our order and didn't want to order anything else. When she brought us our bill, I mentioned to here that the meat tasted spoiled so that she could have the chef check it and if it was, not serve it to anyone else. Her comment to us was "well some other people had the same dish earlier and they liked it". We did pay our bill in total and left a tip, but were very disappointed with the meal and the reaction from our server. We wouldn't recommend the place to anyone and definitely won't be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Playatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Bad food, bad service”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

HORRIBLE!!!! There was one other table besides our table in the place and the server was the slowest server ever. He disappeared. Food was nasty. Called to talk to manager about our service, didn't really care we had bad service. No apology or wish u will come back. Nothing. My husband and i will not go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SweethomeAlabama0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's "okay"”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have enjoyed vacationing in St. George for 20+ years. Pancho & Lefty's has been a family tradition up until recently. It has a fun atmosphere and is decorated nicely. That being said, we have felt that the quality of the food has gone down over the years. It used to be full of spices and seasonings. Now it seems that the food is rather bland. It's just not as good as it was, but it is still "okay" food.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho & Lefty's also viewed

 

Been to Pancho & Lefty's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing