We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #35 of 245 Restaurants in St. George
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Tustin, California
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly Service”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

It was a Denny's, what more can I say? the food was just like every other Denny's I've been too. The service, however, was better.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    61
    22
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Really need to clean this place up...”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have had many a breakfast with friends here, and it's location keeps the place very busy. We stopped in for lunch last week,and the food is always very good here but Wow, the floors were so dirty with food and trash that I was taken aback. Both my wife and I used their restroom and both men's & ladies restrooms were very dirty as to the floors and sink areas. If this is how they choose to keep the place looking, then you must wonder how the food prep and cook stations may be kept as to cleaning. get your act together guys or lose customers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UtahDaytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Dinner Meal”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had avocado omelet, halibut, french toasts. It was good. The food came in a reasonable time, and the staff was friendly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelMore4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Eating out on the road”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I find that most Denny's are clean and service is good. Menus are predicable and give one easy choices when on-the-go. This one was a pretty typical experience. Usually look for breakfast but this time ordered from their "Fit Fare" selection and was pleased with the taste and the presentation..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Denny's is usually good and this one was no exception. The menu has a nice variety, service was quick, and the restaurant was clean. Nothing special but reliable!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank walter1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing