We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast Ever !!!”
Review of Bear Paw Cafe

Bear Paw Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Chisago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Ever !!!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I recently stopped at Bear Paw for breakfast, and I have to say that it was probably the best breakfast that I have ever had !!! My bacon came in large rough cut slabs, my blueberry pancake was smothered in what looked to be about 70 blueberries, and the endless coffee was delicious! Couple that with friendly service in a non-chain restaurant atmosphere and you have the makings of one great dining experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    171
    81
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home cooking at it's best”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We ate breakfast here at the suggestion of the hotel staff. The prices were moderate. the food delicious and plentiful and the staff delightful.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home cooking at its best”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We ate breakfast here at the suggestion of the hotel staff. The prices were moderate. the food delicious and plentiful and the staff delightful.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
2 reviews
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This restaurant has a wonderful breakfast! Don't miss it when you are in St. George. We live here and go to the Bear Paw every chance we get.
I would highly recommend it. Everything they serve is super good!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jillebeans01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
146 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great omelet”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the huge Omelets for breakfast and arrived just before the crowd. Service was a little slow, but well worth the wait.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doubledeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bear Paw Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bear Paw Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing