We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast all day, large portions - we eat here every time we are in town”
Review of Bear Paw Cafe

Bear Paw Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Breakfast all day, large portions - we eat here every time we are in town”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The Great - Large portions of fresh, made to order food. I have never seen the place not busy. Very flavorful I had the stuffed french toast and snacked on left over bear size pancakes. Great eggs too.

Problems - Like I said it tends towards being busy, large groups may have difficulty seating and service was a bit slow taking and serving our order but drinks were tended regularly. Plan on taking your time or order coffee and a muffin.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Owen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    171
    81
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“just average”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

breakfast was good, but not OMGee good. eggs were okay, french toast was good, the home fries were disappointing, flattened tater tots. the food was okay enough to warrant a return visit, but i wouldn't order the same thing again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MckinleyAlvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast Spot”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Big, flavorful omelet with fresh tomatoes on the side.
The kids enjoyed some great waffles.
Service was friendly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LunarLex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great family meals”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I had the California eggs benedict. It was delicious. All the servings on all meals are very big. Expect to bring left-overs home.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ConnieMC-77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, Utah
Level Contributor
87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very tasty breakfasts!”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

During a recent trip to St George, we ended up at Bear Paw twice for breakfast. Both times we ate here, the food was great.

Be prepared to wait 10-15 minutes on most mornings, but it is well worth the wait.

Old Fashioned french toast and pancakes were both delicious!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank COSHBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bear Paw Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bear Paw Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing