We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good pizza!”

Pier 49 San Francisco Pizza
Ranked #81 of 244 Restaurants in St. George
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
172 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Pretty good pizza!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We drove by this place on a recent trip to St. George and decided to give it a try. It's a small place. The owner took our order, made and delivered our food. He was the only person working in the restaurant. We ordered the Trolley pizza and a create your own pizza. Both came with sufficient toppings and had a great taste. Usually when I order pizza I do not like thick crust but I found this to be pretty decent and not greasy at all. The only thing I was expecting was more of a sourdough flavor to the crust since they claim to be a sourdough pizza place. The crust tasted very ordinary. If it had a true sourdough taste this place would have gotten top marks from me. That being said I would definitely eat here again. Side note: Their soda fountain has apple beer in it which I had never seen before and both my husband and my father enjoyed it immensely.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    21
    9
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spanish Fork, Utah, United States
1 review
“Best pizza ever”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I went in there this week, Thursday! I had lunch, pizza by the slice which is wonderful! Yummy yummy salad, such a clean environment! Fast service and good verity!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maneesha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OK pizza, terrible service”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Went to this pizza place since it was close to hotel. Apparently mostly a take-out spot: no atmosphere other than a few tables and your order food at counter. Was told pizza would take 15min, so ordered an appetizer but after 20 min without any food had to ask for my appetizer. In all pizza took 30 min and the place was not busy at all. Sourdough crust pizza is OK but nothing to write home about.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WHM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Our favorite pizza in St George”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My wife and I love their Nob Hill (Alfredo sauce with Chicken and tomatoes). We also love their barbecue chicken and Hawaiian type pizzas. They have great pizza by the slice for lunch. We many times visit knowing the crowds will miss it. This places is hidden, just head for the Dairy Queen parking lot. Not only is the Dairy Queen good for locating Pier 49 but makes for a good quick dessert.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
2 reviews
“San Francisco Pizza”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We think it is the best Pizza in town. We laike the Alcatraz Pizza as it has everything on it. The crust is think like we like it and if we get a large one we get a large 1 topping pizza free/

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rp0well
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier 49 San Francisco Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Pier 49 San Francisco Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing