We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a lovely lunch”
Review of Painted Pony

Painted Pony
Ranked #4 of 291 Restaurants in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $36
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main Street & St. George Blvd.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a delicious lunch. The music was soft jazz and not too loud, really nice. The service was excellent. We enjoyed the atmosphere. We ate indoors where a small person like me could have my chin way above the table. (we moved from one room because of the height of the table.)

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank painterinoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,190 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food is always excellent no matter what you order.
Service is impeccable and the atmosphere is quite nice.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Global110934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Kudos to Brian, our waiter, and all the staff who gave great service during a busy lunch time. Food was very good, excellent presentation, good value, and good choices. Loved the house salad, and the coconut key lime pie.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thankful-desertite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The server was very knowledgeable and the food well presented. I had the mussels and the duck which were tasty but very rich.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 36jand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Salmon salad and BLT were great for lunch. Nice decor overlooking Ancestor Square. Not white tablecloth fine dining but really good service, nice atmosphere and great food. My favorite kind of restaurant. Make reservations for dinner on weekends.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank senorfredricho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Painted Pony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing