We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is one to try” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Painted Pony

Painted Pony
Reserve with OpenTable
Painted Pony is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 240 Restaurants in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $36
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main Street & St. George Blvd.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This is one to try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Food really good and service excellent. A comprehensive wine llist.
Make sure you save room for the great desserts!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    582
    199
    65
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Treat yourself”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Yes, you could eat in a chain, but soon you'll be eating national park food, so enjoy! Tasty, well prepared items (the steak was the best I've had) good wine and even cocktails with friendly staff and pretty decor in a courtyard setting.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chicago55Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, MA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“An oasis in the desert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We arrived in St. George on September 1, 2012 on the first leg of a two-week trip to Sion, Bryce and Grand Canyon National Parks. We celebrated my wife's birthday at the Painted Pony, recommended to us by the Concierge at the Best Western Hotel, and our meal and service were topnotch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jverdun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, Utah
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“One of the few Places with a Bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

This restaurant is one of the very few that is allowed to serve alcohol with dinner. It does have a bar so you can have wine with you meal if you so desire. I was treated to this dinner by a friend. The food was okay but in my opinion very pricey for what you got. It was a small place, nothing fancy as far as atmosphere goes so I am not sure why the extra expense for the food. I would try it at least once to form your own opinion.

Helpful?
1 Thank rockbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

This wonderful restaurant has an imaginative and varied menu. I had the beetroot salad, pork chop and "ooey gooey" pudding, all excellent. The wine list was varied and reasonably priced. Our bill for two with a bottle of wine was 127 dollars. Highly recommended.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Painted Pony also viewed

 

Been to Painted Pony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing