We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food for a fair price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of China Palace

China Palace
Ranked #162 of 242 Restaurants in St. George
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food for a fair price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is one of my favorite places for lunch, along with my husband. The cream cheese wontons are delicious, and the lunch combo plates are plenty of food with good variety. The egg drop soup is good, and I always get the sweet and sour chicken and beef and broccoli. The staff is friendly and attentive, though the atmosphere is a little stuffy and the bathroom is tiny.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JATheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    9
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

My wife and I dropped in for some soup and pot stickers. We enjoyed it, very much. Warning the pot sticker sauce is spicy, my wife loved it. This is a nice low key place, so if your looking for Shangri-La look elsewhere but it you want good you may like this place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 57123Notgonnahappen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Terrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Ate here on evening - wish we had not!
Food bland, menu poor.
Staff cleaning floors and toilets whilst we ate. Other guests wanted to use facilities and told they could not as they were cleaning.
Complained about food when we paid the bill. Member of staff said lots of people like it!!! Poor customer service. Avoid this place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maxine10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake, Utah
Level Contributor
339 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Local Chinese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We took our grandson for lunch and it was great little place. The food was good and reasonably priced. My hubby had the Kung Pao shrimp and he thought it was really good. I had the sweet and sour shrimp and my grandson had sweet and sour chicken and it was a little too sweet but still really good. Our total bill was still under $20 and we had egg drop soup, entree with fried rice and egg rolls. There seemed to be quite a few locals coming in for lunch. I would definitely go back again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachbird123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St George, Utah
Level Contributor
96 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Took my son here for lunch. Portions for him were perfect, (skinny 16 year old), a little small for what I like (big guy). Don't go here to get stuffed. Just average food, service was friendly and attentive.

I enjoyed the chow mien. No complaints to report. Just average all around.

Food was hot, atmosphere was Chinese with some other weird stuff at the counter where you pay.

Key point for me is that I would go back for the chow mien.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahfooee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Palace also viewed

 

Been to China Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing