We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best oatmeal cookie around!”
Review of Swig

Swig
Ranked #3 of 16 Dessert in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best oatmeal cookie around!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

BE KNOWN: THIS IS A DRIVE-THRU DRINK SHACK.

Love visiting swig each time we're in STG. Create your own drink combinations, although a mango sprite or dirty coke are my favs. I LOVE the oatmeal cookies and always get a few (or a dozen) to take home and freeze (they freeze great). They are large, soft, & chewy with a few chocolate chips scattered throughout. The glazed donuts are fantastic also, but get there early if you want to try one 'cuz when they're gone, they're gone for the day.

There is usually a wait at the drive-thru, but the walk-up window is a great alternative. If you don't mind waiting in line, the drive-thru moves pretty quickly. They sell out of goodies often, so have a backup plan and try something new. If you're ordering snow cones, please, please, please use the walk-up window so us cars behind you don't have to wait for your order to be filled as snow cones do take a little longer to make.

Gripes: "Tips" buckets. . .REALLY?? and employees, show a little professionalism, you have a real job!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MWSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    19
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WORST PLACE EVER”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The food/drink was ok once, and terrible the other time. Messed up our order both times, never refunded or apologized for mistake. Run by a bunch of teenagers who are probably high. Also that who area smells like exhaust since everyone sits in their cars forever in a stagnant line while waiting for what I could have bought (and tasted better) at a gas station. Seriously, you can make your own dirty Dr. Depper at Maverik with as much coconut as you want for a dollar! for an extra large, without getting carbon monoxide poisoning and fighting teenagers.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimbriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Drinks are good. Sassy people working there and a very high school hang out. Won't be sad if we don't go again. But again the drinks are pretty good!

Helpful?
Thank Alexa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George
1 review
“The best EVER!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

They have the best chocolate chip cookies, and sugar cookies! I could eat here everyday and not get sick! We also love the dirty dr. Peppers! They are so creative with everything!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hansen2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not shaved ice”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

I had heard rave reviews and so made sure to stop while here from out of town. Had a avalanche shaved ice. Def not snow like, closer to a snow cone. I am picky and loved snow like shaved ice but don't like chunky snow cones at all. The flavors weren't that great. The girls working acted annoyed to help us. Wouldn't go again.

Helpful?
Thank Momhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Swig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing