We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Worth every penny and more - a must see” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosenbruch Wildlife Museum

Rosenbruch Wildlife Museum
Ranked #16 of 61 things to do in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth every penny and more - a must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was absolutely my favorite thing that I saw in St. George. The animals here are so incredibly lifelike, both in the excellent preservation and in the various realistic poses you will see. The narration is interesting as well. Don't miss this gem if you are in St. George.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LissaRose87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    24
    2
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wildlife exibit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Display of wildlife from around the world. Nice layout. There is a fee to enter. Kids will enjoy There is a gift shop where one can buy items.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DLE127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
136 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Smithsonian-quality exhibits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I saw this museum near the interstate after I had flown in to St George and was on my way to Zion National Park; I made it a point to stop there on my way out of town several days later. This is a terrific museum; I do not understand why there are not more reviews on TripAdviser. The exterior and grounds were well-maintained; the employees were very courteous and the interior is immaculate. After paying admission (I believe it was $8.00), I was given an audio-phone to assist in the self-guided tour. There are approximately 250 full-body mounts in (realistic surroundings) from North America, Africa, Europe and Asia. This is the best museum of its type I have ever seen or heard of. I took my time and it took approximately 1.5-2 hours to make my way through the museum and take photos. There is a fairly large gift shop; most of the items are oriented towards children. I would highly recommend this museum to hunters, outdoorsmen, families or anyone interested in wildlife. The only thing critical that I can find to say is that the museum would benefit from informative placards (similar to those in a zoo) describing each animal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank raj0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I took our eleven year old granddaughter here, and she loved it. Lots of stuffed animals to from around the world to look at.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron_and_Candy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“educational and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

If you like wildlife you should not miss this. You will probably never see as many different species of wild animals as you will see here.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosenbruch Wildlife Museum also viewed

 

Been to Rosenbruch Wildlife Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing