We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family restaurant”

George's Corner Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #13 of 291 Restaurants in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $19
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: George’s Corner Restaurant is in the heart of Downtown St. George. It serves breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week. The atmosphere is casual and the food is made fresh to order every day. George’s Corner celebrates the history of St. George by featuring pictures and family photos from the 1900’s. It stands on the same corner as the old Big Hand Café that was one of the first iconic restaurants in St. George. Today history repeats itself; George’s is becoming the new gathering place for the community. Live music is offered every weekend and the biscuits are fresh every morning.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was okay. nice family atmosphere. Young people sort of place. It was open on a Sunday night and is a local place, not a chain. The wall photos by my chair were interesting, historic.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank painterinoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,096)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love brats and this is the first place I found what I have been searching for in Southern Utah. When after the symphony and
had a very enjoyable time.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Global110934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went recently to meet with several business associates in the community. The atmosphere was less busy than I expected, granted it was early in the morning after the just opened. The fruit I had was fresh, service prompt and polite.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank JohnK_GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A light dinner after a long day of travel, but the place was very nice. I had a cod sandwich and my wife had a very generous hummus plate. The service was excellent. I recommend this place in the old downtown area of St. George.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Great place! Loved the wings! Our server recommended the garlic bread with honey and goat cheese. Delicious!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank mdenny0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George's Corner Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to George's Corner Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing