We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and drink”

George's Corner Restaurant & Pub
Reserve with OpenTable
George's Corner Restaurant & Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 244 Restaurants in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $19
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Desert Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food and drink”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This restaurant was so good we tried breakfast too and was delicious. Went back 2 times for dinner. Have great sandwiches, salads and great drinks. Service was good!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Janies461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    300
    103
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Sooo Good!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Sometimes you find a restaurant that makes you want to go back for more and George's Corner is that place for us! Food was delicious! Service was great.

Helpful?
Thank MommyNiki4JC .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in St. George , Utah”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This location in St. George's downtown area, has been a Resturant for a long time! It is now named George's corner Resturant and Pub. I ordered a "design your own omelette" and a fresh fruit salad. Egg whites, Gluten Free, and vegan meals are available, and very friendly service. Everyone at my table enjoyed our weekday breakfast! The hostess and cook provided excellent customer service, as well as our server. I recommend this location for a meal any time of the day, the menu was extensive and offered lots of options. They serve breakfast classics and offer several house specialities. Lunch and other meals they offer small bites & appetizers, Salads, Burgers and Sandwiches, plates. Live music on certain nights!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeLa2pups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Corner Surprise”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We sat at the bar, enjoying the excellent service and good food while listening to live music. The chicken breast sandwich, new to the menu, was really-really good, as was the turkey club (real turkey!). Side salad was also very good. Margaritas too sweet, however. We preferred the shoestrings over the onion rings, although ORs weren't bad. Service, have we mentioned, was over the top excellent! Wait staff, to a one, redefined hospitable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nedandann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puget Sound, WA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food and service.”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We had lunch at George's and everyone enjoyed their meals very much. From hamburgers to salads to my bratwurst the food got high marks, as did the service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffTWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George's Corner Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to George's Corner Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing