We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat”

George's Corner Restaurant & Pub
Reserve with OpenTable
George's Corner Restaurant & Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 244 Restaurants in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $19
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Gastropub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We booked a table here and just as well as George's Corner was extremely busy. The restaurant had a good atmosphere and there was a singer with a guitar on the night we ate there. The food was very good and service good - although the hostess that greeted us didn't seem genuine in her attentiveness - she acted the part as opposed to being the part. Nevertheless, I would not let this put me off as other staff were attentive. I would eat there again and would recommend George's Corner to others.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PPitstop101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    306
    108
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant ”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We were on the road going to Vegas and we stopped by this small pub. The atmosphere was great, the food was good, and was in a really nice college town. Very impressed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bossguy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place for food and cocktails in St George”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Lamb Burger was absolutely delicious, lemonade thirst quenching. Second visit had the fried chicken which was a little over cooked but flavorful and a margarita to go with. Excellent Margarita in St. George....... Looking forward to trying breakfast and dinner menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cmoran33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St George, UT
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, different from the rest”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a great little restaurant owned by people who own a higher end restaurant- and it shows. The fish sandwich is sooo good and so is the house salad! Always great service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bianca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
513 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great addition to the breakfast scene”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had breakfast at George's Corner and had a very enjoyable time and an excellent meal. The menu has all the standards and some great innovations and creations. First of all is the fresh squeezed orange juice. Excellent French Toast, a great selection of pancakes and omelettes, an unusual beef hash, and the very best bagel with gravlax I've had since leaving New York! They have a very nice lunch and dinner menu, good drinks and entertainment so we look forward to visiting again and enjoying the live music.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George's Corner Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to George's Corner Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing