We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family visiting”

George's Corner Restaurant & Pub
Reserve with OpenTable
George's Corner Restaurant & Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 242 Restaurants in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $19
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Family visiting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Recently we had family visiting and went to George's for dinner. Food was excellent and service was good. Three in our party had the lamb burger and raved about it. I had the fish and chips and it was delicious. Our stuffed jalapeno appetizer was spicy and good. Our calamari appetizer was a little tough and on the chewy side, but still edible. Good food for reasonable prices.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfor2and2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    294
    103
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
122 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Had a wonderful vegetarian sandwich with small spring mix salad side. delicious house dressing and the salad had thinly sliced pears on top, really different but excellent. sandwich was prepared with good whole grain bread with cucumbers, cheese, crisp lettuce, red peppers, alfalfa sprouts and avocados.
my friend had a bowl of chile smothered in cheese which I tasted and it had a really good flavor. she thought a bit spicy.

I would also recommend the sampler beer where you choose 4 small glasses on a tray of several selections of beer on the menu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, CA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great lamb burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We were looking for a simple meal after driving for several hours. George's is known for the lamb burger, which I tried. My hostess said it was great; she was right. The flavor combination of the lamb and condiments was perfect. The service was adequate. We were seated immediately and got our drinks quickly. The food took a bit longer than expected. The staff seemed to care about providing good service. I'd go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeySSanDimas_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We came in for a late night snack. The best spinach salad I have ever had. Service was friendly, and attentive.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“3 strikes”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

The food is god awful I can't believe they have stayed open this long. Has to be the location factor.

Helpful?
1 Thank stgeezy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George's Corner Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to George's Corner Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing