We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in town”

George's Corner Restaurant & Pub
Reserve with OpenTable
George's Corner Restaurant & Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 244 Restaurants in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $19
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Gastropub
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
bainbridge island
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“The best in town”
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Really good food, wonderful friendly staff. We've been here twice in 2 days and plan to come tomorrow for lunch before leaving town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sraddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    306
    109
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hurricane, Utah
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“New in Town”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

On Saint George Blvd, near to BW hotels. Within walking distance from the Coral Hills. Very friendly staff. Open fairly late. Food and drink available.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank GlendaleGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Diappointing Experience”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We did not have a good experience, neither did my BIL and SIL on a separate occasion. We're all big fans of the Painted Pony and had high hopes. My fish taco was inedible...it tasted very strange. My husband's bratwurst was tasteless. Our friend's lamb burger was tasty but way overcooked. Her husband's pastrami sandwich just just ok. Our biggest worry is that the poor quality of Georges will taint the Painted Pony. Someone needs to get on the stick right away and do somme serious course correcting! All the ingredients for a great experience SHOULD be there. But they're not. Start in the kitchen and taste what you are serving.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trudibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
2 reviews
“Very nicely served and prepared food”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

A real class place with great food and service. Their pork sandwich is awesome, not full of sugar, just wonderfully seasoned and their onion rings are the best I've ever had. We'll be returning first thing our next trip to St George.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WKlogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
231 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Fun place, friendly service, great food, great place to get together!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have eaten here several times, and each time has been a pleasure. The food is great, the service friendly, the atmosphere is a lot of fun. This has been a great place for small company get togethers as well as for my wife and I. Try it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulEugeneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George's Corner Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to George's Corner Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing