We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where to sit? That is the question!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Lunch Box

The Lunch Box
Ranked #61 of 241 Restaurants in St. George
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This cozy sandwich shops sits in the center of St. George and creates lunch sensations for your pleasure! Unlike the big chains....you are the reason we are here....and you will know this through the food, service and atmosphere.
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
105 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Where to sit? That is the question!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The food was ok.
I would order from them again. The only problem is they have very limited seating and the seating they have is very cramped.
Maybe take out is the key to this place.
The location is a challenge also. No parking.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cedarcitydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    13
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food small space”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Lunch is phenomenal here but space is really limited. I hope they will expand soon to accommodate more patrons.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stgeezy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deliman22, Owner at The Lunch Box, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thanks for the nice words and we are working on adding a few tables. Doing some changes during our break that will add two tables inside and as the weather cools we will add two more outside....see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good, but forgetable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The food was alright, but nothing really memorable. The atmosphere was fun, but the A/C didn't seem to be working well. We waited for quite a long time for our sandwiches and there wasn't much of a crowd. My idiosyncratic complaint is that the sandwiches and pasta salad had sweet pickles and I believe sweet pickles were created by the devil himself.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PS80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
117 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lunch at the Lunch Box”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our group of 6 decided to try the lunch box based on reviews from other travelers. While the sandwiches were good, they didn't really stand out. I tried the French Dip; which came with a generous portion of roast beef piled on a nice roll, and spread with a mild but tasty horseradish sauce. The Potato salad was good, but likely out of a carton.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank shopgirl5934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Every sandwich I tried was great. I will go again. My wife loved the cheese sandwich an I had the French dip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigcahoona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lunch Box also viewed

 
St. George, UT
 
St. George, UT
 

Been to The Lunch Box? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing