We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but forgetable”
Review of The Lunch Box

The Lunch Box
Ranked #73 of 245 Restaurants in St. George
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Description: This cozy sandwich shops sits in the center of St. George and creates lunch sensations for your pleasure! Unlike the big chains....you are the reason we are here....and you will know this through the food, service and atmosphere.
Utah
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good, but forgetable”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The food was alright, but nothing really memorable. The atmosphere was fun, but the A/C didn't seem to be working well. We waited for quite a long time for our sandwiches and there wasn't much of a crowd. My idiosyncratic complaint is that the sandwiches and pasta salad had sweet pickles and I believe sweet pickles were created by the devil himself.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PS80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    13
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lunch at the Lunch Box”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our group of 6 decided to try the lunch box based on reviews from other travelers. While the sandwiches were good, they didn't really stand out. I tried the French Dip; which came with a generous portion of roast beef piled on a nice roll, and spread with a mild but tasty horseradish sauce. The Potato salad was good, but likely out of a carton.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank shopgirl5934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Every sandwich I tried was great. I will go again. My wife loved the cheese sandwich an I had the French dip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigcahoona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good homemade food.”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for a quick lunch and it was a real treat. Tried the BBQ pork sandwich and potato salad and loved it. We were traveling thru the area and will make a point to stop by again. Great food at a good price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KUFan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches, great service”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stopped by the LunchBox on our way home from Disneyland. The owner was incredibly nice. The turkey and cranberry sandwiches were delicious! The kids loved their grilled cheeses also.

Try the chocolate macadamia coconut cookies, they are delicious!

Will be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank COSHBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lunch Box also viewed

 

Been to The Lunch Box? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing