We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pioneer Park

Pioneer Park
Ranked #2 of 66 things to do in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
126 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Worth the stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Def a bit nerv wracking climbing on those rocks - especially for someone like me that's extremely clumsy but absolutely worth it. No matter what angle, it makes for amazing pictures and amazing views. Def worth the stop. Check it out!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    68
    8
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Urban hiking at it's best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Just off the road & a great place for families to get a little explore time on the red rocks. Picnic tables are available & a great view of the city!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Perkyworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The gem of Saint George”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

The Park is full of red rocks with different formations. They are sculptures by Mother Nature. Picnic tables and BBQ pits are provided throughout the park. It is a great place for kids to climb and explore the rocks. Best of all, it's free.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mlam18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hills, UT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great, nearby outing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

We actually came here twice during spring break this year. Kids loved all the rocks they were allowed to scramble on and climb. All the little holes and cracks...well, kids love cozy spots and spaces that fit them. We came back the second time to find the little "slot canyon" that is in the park, where the kids get to shimmy through a very narrow red sandstone crack all the way to the top. I had fond memories doing this as a young boy. So glad we found it again. Couldn't believe all my timid girls climbed up through it; they ate it up! Maybe they'll become outdoor people after all. They have renovated the parking and are currently redoing the main entrance. It will be really nice when done.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St George, UT
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very popular place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a very popular spot in St. George, it's very fun to hike in. You must visit here when you come. I take all our guests here...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bianca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pioneer Park also viewed

 

Been to Pioneer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing