We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pioneer Park

Pioneer Park
Ranked #2 of 61 things to do in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Santaquin, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The weather was cooler than the hot hot summer temperatures to be outdoors so we spent a little extra time hiking the red rocks and sand overlooking St George. We always get some photo ops here with the great rock structures and this time was no exception!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    46
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great bouldering and clambering for the whole family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was a stop out of desperation. The kids needed something to do, we needed something inexpensive (or free), and we were in between National Parks. Pioneer Park ended up being one of the highlights of our trip for all the kids (we have 5 ages 5-17). We were there in August and it is HOT, so wear a hat and take lots of water. Great photo ops. Definitely recommended!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Risa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, PA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not Many City Parks Are This Unique”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great view of St. George. Interesting park with rocks to climb on, trails to take. Nice picnic area with a fire pit. Gets REAL hot during the summer days but is a very scenic location at dawn and dusk. And it's free!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank PSoTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pioneer Park with kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was a fun stop with my mom, and 2 kids ages 8 and 12. There were a lot of rocks to climb. It was also a great view of St. George.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mlaurie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to hike even for amateurs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We accidentally found this place. What a beautiful view of the town! I encourage everyone to stop by here to check out the view !!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank dalaqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pioneer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing