We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good not great”
Review of Buca di Beppo - CLOSED

Buca di Beppo
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: N Mall Dr.
Description: Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good not great”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Good food. They give you lots of it. Service was nice but not amazing. Water was never filled. The food itself tastes delicious but if you're looking for something lite then go somewhere else. Server was very pushy to sell us everything on the menu which was annoying.

2 Thank Chelsea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Return trip”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Ok, I have to admit the last few visits here have been disappointing. This time however, we really enjoyed it. We had the spicy chicken rigatoni and soup and caesar salad. The salad that came with the rigatoni had a nice Italian dressing and the chicken rigatoni was delicious. This is the meal to order if you love garlic and want a little extra zip (pepper) in your pasta.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2 Thank Bob74742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, Utah, United States
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very special”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We have gone back a few times and the food and service has always been great. When my wife and I got engaged we went there after. We couldn't have went any where better. They found out about our engagement and competent our meal. They made a party out of our night. The food was great and the deserts were unreal . Since then they send us a special invite with a coupon every year. The prices or very good , but you may want to share because of nice size portions.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

At first walking in, I was a little shocked looking at the menu prices. But it was quickly explained that this is a family style restaurant and the "small" easily feeds two people. My husband and I split the small ziti and were quite full. At less than 10 a person for the meal it worked out cheaper than most italian places and the dish was very good. We ate in the bar area. Even though they were busy our server let us take our time and never made us feel rushed. The drinks are a bit pricey, so if you are a big drinker, your bill could get pretty high. I'd go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deevah77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Canned Italian Food”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Tasted like something cheap and nasty that you would get from a can! This food was awful! Even the salad wasn't very fresh. Nothing good about this experience!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaulEugeneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucalove, Guest Relations Manager at Buca di Beppo, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Please accept our apologies for your experience. We have forwarded the information to management and would love to have someone reach out to you. Could you email us your contact information to mamacares@bucainc.com? Please make sure to include the date and location of your visit as well as the title of your review in your e-mail. We always appreciate opportunities to better serve our guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buca di Beppo also viewed


Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing