We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good hotel, but a problem” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The INN at St.George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The INN at St.George
Ranked #35 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel, but a problem”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The inn was clean; the bed comfortable. But the pool is open all hours and is never locked. Subsequently, we were awoken at 6:30 a.m. by a very noisy pool party. Being weary from travel and a late night at Tuacahn, we found this to be highly annoying. We will not stay there again. If you stay here, do not accept a room by the pool, which is most if them. The owners really should establish pool hours and lock the gate when the pool is not open. I must also mention the lack of a hair dryer. I have found hair dryers to be standard in my travels, except for this inn.

Room Tip: The inn was clean; the bed comfortable. But the pool is open all hours and is never locked. Subseque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyC03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear NancyC03,

Thank you for posting a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of our hotel. We are very sorry that your sleep was interrupted early one morning. Our pool hours are posted on our sign next to the pool and in our in room books. We will strive to react to situations like this in a more timely manner for the future. We also carry a supply of hair dryers at the front desk available upon request. Again we apologize for the inconveniences and hope you will give us another try.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    33
    25
    11
    12
See reviews for
37
30
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

So this was a cheap hotel that was upgraded like an expensive one. There were niced sized, clean rooms that were so cheap! It has an awesome, outdoor pool too. The front desk people were so helpful. Definitely the best value in St George. Have stayed at another hotel in St George for the same price that smelled like curry,as$ and cigarette smoke. Coming back here for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buttercreamgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Buttercreamgirl,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our service and accommodations. We thank you again for staying with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Inn at St. George recently because it advertised that it was newly renovated and in a great location. It definitely is in a great location, but it was not the best hotel we have stayed at. The first thing we had to do was go buy a blow dryer as the hotel doesn't provide one. The bathroom is really tiny with no room to put your make-up bag, blow dryer, or curling iron. They really need to have a vanity outside of the bathroom so two people can get ready at the same time. The pool area is dirty, we saw a huge black widow spider! The lounge chairs are in disrepair, and the pool's filter system is not up to date. We didn't try the breakfast that is offered so I can't say what that is like. We visit St. George every summer and will definitely stay somewhere else next summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Nancy K,

Thank for the review. We want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We do have a limited supply of blow dryers and irons available at the front desk upon request and are sorry we were unable to fulfill your request. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us fine tune our operations. We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations upon your next visit.

Sincerely,
Your host at the INN at St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Inn at St. George and was pleasantly surprised. What a find! The rates are extremely reasonable. (We paid a promotional rate of only $54/night.) Everything has been redone except the tile in the showers, but the tile appears to have been re-grouted recently. New sink, vanity, floors/carpet, toilet, furniture, and TV. I am a clean-freak and was a little worried about how clean and well-maintained a place could be at only $54/night. I was pleasantly surprised! I would not hesitate to stay there again. The room was a little on the small side but the condition of the room more than made up for any lack of space.

Plus, the mattresses are covered in a plastic sleeve, the kind that keeps out dust mites, etc. LOVED THAT.

To top it all off, the inn really does have the best location in St. George. You can walk for a minute or two and be at any number of shops and restaurants

Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoTheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear 2BeachBoys,

Thank you for staying with us at The INN at St. George and posting a review on Tripadvisor! We are happy you had such a great experience enjoying our clean rooms and excellent location. We thank you again for your high recommendations and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Your Host at The INN at St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were traveling with another couple who reserved the hotel, so we were out of the loop in the selection process. The hotel was clean, and offered wifi, pool, and a small continental breakfast in the morning...but I wouldn't have thought they would have charged as much as they did. If you compare prices, you can find many hotels that are much cheaper, and offer similar/better amenities.

The night we stayed I think I only counted 5 rooms being used out of the entire motel. This motel was probably great in the 70's, and is fine now.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Kendall M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness and free WiFi in our rooms. Our rates are comparable to many other hotels in the area. We strive very hard to make sure each room is clean and comfortable for our next guests. We thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Your host at the INN at St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Some background: I arrived at the INN after a week-long bikepacking trip that covered hundreds of miles and had me staying in campgrounds and RV parks all over central and southern Utah. I rolled into St. George tired and sore, and met my family at this hotel. And from the moment we arrived, it was nothing but relaxing. Check in was worry-free, the room was newly-renovated, clean and comfortable. We walked down the street for dinner, but brought it back to the room because we preferred eating it on our quiet balcony to the busy restaurant. The staff was very nice, and were especially accommodating to my children, and gave us recommendations on local attractions during our stay in St. George. The location was perfect, the pool was great, and we will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: Get a balcony room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Amber S.

Thank you for the review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our accomodations. Please come visit us again when your travels bring you back to St. George.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hills, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Nice renovation of an older property. Great location close to Dixie State. Great location for many dining options within walking distance. The customer service was exceptional. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Alfred H,

Thank you for posting a review about your stay! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
1.3 mi away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#31 of 41 in St. George
3.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#12 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
1.6 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#27 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#36 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The INN at St.George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The INN at St.George

Property: The INN at St.George
Address: 60 W Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770-2857 (Formerly Best Value Inn St. George)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The INN at St.George 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closest lodging to historic downtown St. George. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. There is easy access to hiking/biking trails, golf, shopping, and many more local activities. We have newly remodeled rooms with microwaves, fridges, and free Wi-Fi. We have group rates and package discounts for area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The INN at St.George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor St George
The INN At St.George St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing