We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The INN at St.George
Nearby Hotels
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
$119
$114
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Coral Hills(St. George)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites(St. George)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn at Convention Center(St. George)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Cliff(St. George)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn(St. George)(Great Value!)
$120
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George Inn & Suites(St. George)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
15
38
29
18
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
38
29
18
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmicrowave and fridgeper nightgeorgesthuntsman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 123 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Nice renovation of an older property. Great location close to Dixie State. Great location for many dining options within walking distance. The customer service was exceptional. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Alfred H,

Thank you for posting a review about your stay! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

What makes this place exceptional is the location.. right next to Ancestor Square in the middle of downtown St. George with many great restaurants within easy walking distance.. close to the new courthouse, close to the City offices, and surrounded by some of Southern Utah's best retail art galleries and boutique shops. The hotel was purchased a little over a year ago and the new owners have pumped thousands of dollars into renovations. The rooms are clean, nicely appointed with great beds and flat screen tvs.. the owners are local and are focused on upgrading this property to become a great destination hotel. To get to that 5 star quality there is still things that need to be upgraded, but they are definitely on the right track!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Jeff R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location in downtown St. George. We appreciate your kind words, and want to thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The young man at the front desk wanted didn't want to check me in at 2:15pm, I understand check in was 3:00pm but the rooms where ready and another guy came from out the back and said its ok to check him in. The A/C worked but the control buttons were busted so it was either turn it off or have it at full blast. The bed was old and you could hear and feel the springs in the mattress, the sheets were new and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Josh P

Thank you for the review! We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. The issues you mentioned have been addressed and we hope you will give us another try.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Definitely recommended for price and cleanliness. My laptop was set down near the door and someone snatched it. The manager went was out of his way by emailing all the guests and it was returned late that night!
The overall atmosphere was a plus and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Mark A,

Thank you for submitting a review! Regarding your laptop, one of our manager's was doing his walk around the property when he came across a computer outside a door. Afraid someone might walk off with it, he took it to the front desk until further notice. We are glad we could be of help, and that the computer was not stolen or lost. Please come visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I can agree with the other reviewers that the rooms have been redone in a first class manner - particularly the bathroom and shower. However, my guess is they ran out of money on the outside - the picture showing the building in a shadow is not the reality - I caught my foot on a stair that needs repair. As one reviewer pointed out, the pool is not heated which only the brave can bear. On a positive note, the Inn has the most extensive selection of channels I have seen in a motel of this price range. What I don't understand is why not have a channel listing in the room? The breakfast is well done as is the coffee. Unfortunately for those who get up at 5 a.m, it is not available until 7 - in short no coffee makers in the room. Lastly, the location gets an A - it is virtually next to a restored part of old town with many restaurants to choose from and no driving necessary.

Room Tip: Request a room off the street - the noise is significant as this street is a main thoroughfare in St George.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tajikiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear tajikiev,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences on your stay. We are still under-going a few renovations and additions to the rooms. Our rooms will soon have coffee makers and an in-room book complete with channel listings, dining options, and activities around downtown. We hope you will stay with again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews