We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The INN at St.George
Ranked #38 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Some background: I arrived at the INN after a week-long bikepacking trip that covered hundreds of miles and had me staying in campgrounds and RV parks all over central and southern Utah. I rolled into St. George tired and sore, and met my family at this hotel. And from the moment we arrived, it was nothing but relaxing. Check in was worry-free, the room was newly-renovated, clean and comfortable. We walked down the street for dinner, but brought it back to the room because we preferred eating it on our quiet balcony to the busy restaurant. The staff was very nice, and were especially accommodating to my children, and gave us recommendations on local attractions during our stay in St. George. The location was perfect, the pool was great, and we will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: Get a balcony room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Amber S.

Thank you for the review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our accomodations. Please come visit us again when your travels bring you back to St. George.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 119 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Nice renovation of an older property. Great location close to Dixie State. Great location for many dining options within walking distance. The customer service was exceptional. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Alfred H,

Thank you for posting a review about your stay! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

What makes this place exceptional is the location.. right next to Ancestor Square in the middle of downtown St. George with many great restaurants within easy walking distance.. close to the new courthouse, close to the City offices, and surrounded by some of Southern Utah's best retail art galleries and boutique shops. The hotel was purchased a little over a year ago and the new owners have pumped thousands of dollars into renovations. The rooms are clean, nicely appointed with great beds and flat screen tvs.. the owners are local and are focused on upgrading this property to become a great destination hotel. To get to that 5 star quality there is still things that need to be upgraded, but they are definitely on the right track!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Jeff R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location in downtown St. George. We appreciate your kind words, and want to thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The young man at the front desk wanted didn't want to check me in at 2:15pm, I understand check in was 3:00pm but the rooms where ready and another guy came from out the back and said its ok to check him in. The A/C worked but the control buttons were busted so it was either turn it off or have it at full blast. The bed was old and you could hear and feel the springs in the mattress, the sheets were new and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Josh P

Thank you for the review! We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. The issues you mentioned have been addressed and we hope you will give us another try.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Definitely recommended for price and cleanliness. My laptop was set down near the door and someone snatched it. The manager went was out of his way by emailing all the guests and it was returned late that night!
The overall atmosphere was a plus and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Mark A,

Thank you for submitting a review! Regarding your laptop, one of our manager's was doing his walk around the property when he came across a computer outside a door. Afraid someone might walk off with it, he took it to the front desk until further notice. We are glad we could be of help, and that the computer was not stolen or lost. Please come visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I can agree with the other reviewers that the rooms have been redone in a first class manner - particularly the bathroom and shower. However, my guess is they ran out of money on the outside - the picture showing the building in a shadow is not the reality - I caught my foot on a stair that needs repair. As one reviewer pointed out, the pool is not heated which only the brave can bear. On a positive note, the Inn has the most extensive selection of channels I have seen in a motel of this price range. What I don't understand is why not have a channel listing in the room? The breakfast is well done as is the coffee. Unfortunately for those who get up at 5 a.m, it is not available until 7 - in short no coffee makers in the room. Lastly, the location gets an A - it is virtually next to a restored part of old town with many restaurants to choose from and no driving necessary.

Room Tip: Request a room off the street - the noise is significant as this street is a main thoroughfare in St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tajikiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear tajikiev,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences on your stay. We are still under-going a few renovations and additions to the rooms. Our rooms will soon have coffee makers and an in-room book complete with channel listings, dining options, and activities around downtown. We hope you will stay with again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great staff and wonderful location. We had traveled to St. George to visit family and preferred to have a little privacy. The rates were great and pleased that they were able to accommodate us with adjoining rooms. Cable and internet were sufficient and pool was clean. Its nice to see the work being done to this location and will definitely be back to again to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Matt W,

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your great comments about our staff and location. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.3 mi away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#29 of 42 in St. George
557 reviews
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#26 of 42 in St. George
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
404 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#37 of 42 in St. George
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The INN at St.George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The INN at St.George

Address: 60 W Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770-2857 (Formerly Best Value Inn St. George)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Price Range: $40 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The INN at St.George 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closest lodging to historic downtown St. George. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. There is easy access to hiking/biking trails, golf, shopping, and many more local activities. We have newly remodeled rooms with microwaves, fridges, and free Wi-Fi. We have group rates and package discounts for area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The INN at St.George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor St George
The INN At St.George St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing