We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Ownership and nice affordable place to Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The INN at St.George

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The INN at St.George
Ranked #36 of 41 Hotels in St. George
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
131 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“New Ownership and nice affordable place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

What makes this place exceptional is the location.. right next to Ancestor Square in the middle of downtown St. George with many great restaurants within easy walking distance.. close to the new courthouse, close to the City offices, and surrounded by some of Southern Utah's best retail art galleries and boutique shops. The hotel was purchased a little over a year ago and the new owners have pumped thousands of dollars into renovations. The rooms are clean, nicely appointed with great beds and flat screen tvs.. the owners are local and are focused on upgrading this property to become a great destination hotel. To get to that 5 star quality there is still things that need to be upgraded, but they are definitely on the right track!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Jeff R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location in downtown St. George. We appreciate your kind words, and want to thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    35
    27
    14
    14
See reviews for
40
36
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The young man at the front desk wanted didn't want to check me in at 2:15pm, I understand check in was 3:00pm but the rooms where ready and another guy came from out the back and said its ok to check him in. The A/C worked but the control buttons were busted so it was either turn it off or have it at full blast. The bed was old and you could hear and feel the springs in the mattress, the sheets were new and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Josh P

Thank you for the review! We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. The issues you mentioned have been addressed and we hope you will give us another try.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. George hotels

Tacloban City, Tacloban, Philippines
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Definitely recommended for price and cleanliness. My laptop was set down near the door and someone snatched it. The manager went was out of his way by emailing all the guests and it was returned late that night!
The overall atmosphere was a plus and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Mark A,

Thank you for submitting a review! Regarding your laptop, one of our manager's was doing his walk around the property when he came across a computer outside a door. Afraid someone might walk off with it, he took it to the front desk until further notice. We are glad we could be of help, and that the computer was not stolen or lost. Please come visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alhambra, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I can agree with the other reviewers that the rooms have been redone in a first class manner - particularly the bathroom and shower. However, my guess is they ran out of money on the outside - the picture showing the building in a shadow is not the reality - I caught my foot on a stair that needs repair. As one reviewer pointed out, the pool is not heated which only the brave can bear. On a positive note, the Inn has the most extensive selection of channels I have seen in a motel of this price range. What I don't understand is why not have a channel listing in the room? The breakfast is well done as is the coffee. Unfortunately for those who get up at 5 a.m, it is not available until 7 - in short no coffee makers in the room. Lastly, the location gets an A - it is virtually next to a restored part of old town with many restaurants to choose from and no driving necessary.

Room Tip: Request a room off the street - the noise is significant as this street is a main thoroughfare in St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tajikiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear tajikiev,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences on your stay. We are still under-going a few renovations and additions to the rooms. Our rooms will soon have coffee makers and an in-room book complete with channel listings, dining options, and activities around downtown. We hope you will stay with again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great staff and wonderful location. We had traveled to St. George to visit family and preferred to have a little privacy. The rates were great and pleased that they were able to accommodate us with adjoining rooms. Cable and internet were sufficient and pool was clean. Its nice to see the work being done to this location and will definitely be back to again to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Matt W,

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your great comments about our staff and location. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We were a bit worried when we arrived. Check in was fast and the staff was friendly. We requested adjoining rooms and the other room was not ready when we checked in. The staff was nice and got right on it. The property has been remolded and everything was clean and nice for an older property. The pool was the only down side. The pool was not heated and much to cold for the kids to swim. Close to Historic down town with is cute shops and dining. I would stay here again. I am very picky about cleanliness and this Motel met our needs for our stay.

Room Tip: 221 was a great room with a balcony and pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 316HT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear 316HT,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms and convenient location to downtown. Please come see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Idaho
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We were here for a baseball tournament. Was a little nervous at first but in the end was very very pleased. The motel was under new ownership. They invested a lot of money to get it to where it should be. All the rooms were recently updated with flat screen TV's, fresh paint, new carpeting, new bedding and furniture. It was like staying in a brand new motel. Everything worked and was very clean. The staff was great. They were friendly and informative.. They bent over backwards to makes sure our stay was perfect. They have an outdoor pool that looked in good shape, like it was redone also, but we did not go swimming because it was to cold. We ate the free breakfast which was very good. The free wifi which was fast and worked 100% of the time. It was an excellent value for the price and would stay there again. I would also not hesitate in recommending this motel to someone. It is well worth the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy P, Manager at The INN at St.George, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear John G,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are very happy to see you had great experience at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Your host at The INN at St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.6 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#27 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#12 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 St. George UT
Super 8 St. George UT
#32 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#35 of 41 in St. George
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The INN at St.George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The INN at St.George

Property: The INN at St.George
Address: 60 W Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770-2857 (Formerly Best Value Inn St. George)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The INN at St.George 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closest lodging to historic downtown St. George. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. There is easy access to hiking/biking trails, golf, shopping, and many more local activities. We have newly remodeled rooms with microwaves, fridges, and free Wi-Fi. We have group rates and package discounts for area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The INN at St.George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor St George
The INN At St.George St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing